$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
View map of 3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boanova
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

visiting

The amenitites in the bathroom could have been better. Loved having the seperate walk in shower! I did not like the soap, but everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill3
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 19, 2012

Low Grade Digs

Staff was pleasant and things met the advertising - wi-fi, tv, breakfast, etc. Lobby smelled of cooking oil - all the time - from the waffle machines. Worn, shabby, in a dumpy part of town. Plumbing, specifically faucets, needed repair or replacement. Carpet, everywhere, was well past its prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Worst meal ever in a particular national chain known for predictable, mediocre food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Sistah keepin it real
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Disappointed with the condition of carpet and dust.

The rooms smelled of stale odor, and I was disappointed to see dust on the bed skirt and back on the sides of the bed. The carpet was filthy, I am sure it had been vacuumed, but it needed steamed cleaned. For those of us that suffer with allergies, I would not recommend staying until LaQuinta rectifies the issues pointed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Sistah keepin it real
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Family celebrating a Graduation

Rooms smelled of stale odor. Dust along bedskirt and the carpet stained with red color on top of green carpet that had not been addressed. Carpets filthy with stains. Inside doors need some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum56
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Not a fan

Had to move rooms because the TV and phone did not work. Staff was accommodating and nice about it. The carpet in both rooms was dirty. Rooms open to the outside and sounds of other guests could be heard all night. Bed was comfortable though and Dreamland BBQ was right down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Banana pudding exceptional

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re's girl
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

we had a nice stay

the location was close to my bf's mother, but we were expecting, by the name, that it would be closer to the space center. But we requested handicap access for his mother to visit us there and the room was very easy for her to get into and move about. The neighborhood is so so, not bad, not good. I hate that I left my pillow though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarrance
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Volleyball tourament

I had a great time staying at the La Quinta Inn. It was located very close to areana which made it very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teri P
Business
Conneaut, OH
Feb 27, 2012

going downhill

This is my third stay at this hotel. Each time it has been losing something. This time was the worst--fan in bathroom did not work, curtain ripped, more dirt than normal. Rom was not ready when I was told it would be. Housekeeper had an attitude when I was waiting by the pool for the room to be completed. I like LaQuinta and will stay at a different one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wetzell's had great food. So did Landry's--both great sea food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonhy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 12, 2011

Family visit

My experience was average, the a/c eas not good. Also the I am tall and the shower was very low. Good TV programs. The location is good and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boanova
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

visiting

The amenitites in the bathroom could have been better. Loved having the seperate walk in shower! I did not like the soap, but everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri P
Business
Conneaut, OH
Sep 6, 2011

relaxing time

I enjoyed the La Quinta on University because they gave me an inside room across from the pool. The breakfast was good and there were lots of tables to sit at. The room was quiet. One day (Saturday) my towels were not taken away or replenished. That was the only disappointment I had. Staff were very nice and helpful. This is my second visit with this specific hotel and I plan to use it again when I visit Huntsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed Winchells Oyster House for authentic cagen seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top