La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
86 reviews
Awesome for the price

I really liked staying here, the bed was soft and comfortable and the room was clean See full review

  • cunningj8
  • Nov 20, 2014
HUNTSVILLE One-nighter

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. The bathroom was not quite as clean as I would... See full review

  • YOLCULUK
  • Jun 23, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

34.735 -86.6173
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re's girl
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

we had a nice stay

the location was close to my bf's mother, but we were expecting, by the name, that it would be closer to the space center. But we requested handicap access for his mother to visit us there and the room was very easy for her to get into and move about. The neighborhood is so so, not bad, not good. I hate that I left my pillow though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarrance
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Volleyball tourament

I had a great time staying at the La Quinta Inn. It was located very close to areana which made it very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teri P
Business
Conneaut, OH
Feb 27, 2012

going downhill

This is my third stay at this hotel. Each time it has been losing something. This time was the worst--fan in bathroom did not work, curtain ripped, more dirt than normal. Rom was not ready when I was told it would be. Housekeeper had an attitude when I was waiting by the pool for the room to be completed. I like LaQuinta and will stay at a different one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wetzell's had great food. So did Landry's--both great sea food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonhy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 12, 2011

Family visit

My experience was average, the a/c eas not good. Also the I am tall and the shower was very low. Good TV programs. The location is good and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boanova
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

visiting

The amenitites in the bathroom could have been better. Loved having the seperate walk in shower! I did not like the soap, but everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri P
Business
Conneaut, OH
Sep 6, 2011

relaxing time

I enjoyed the La Quinta on University because they gave me an inside room across from the pool. The breakfast was good and there were lots of tables to sit at. The room was quiet. One day (Saturday) my towels were not taken away or replenished. That was the only disappointment I had. Staff were very nice and helpful. This is my second visit with this specific hotel and I plan to use it again when I visit Huntsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed Winchells Oyster House for authentic cagen seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike .
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Business trip to Huntsville Alabama

My hotel was fine. There are three La Quinta hotels within two miles. I was finally able to find the one where my reservation was made. The attendant at the desk noted that I had already paid for the room. My previous experiences had resulted in my renting from one hotel to be switched to a second one after I arrived . . . so I was happy not to have to move to a second location. The checkin and checkout process was an easy one. My room was in good condition and looked nice. It was clean, had the right amenities (except for an exercise room and equipment). Parking was plentiful and next to my room. The location was convenient to the business that I needed to conduct while in Huntsville. In short, I had no problems with my reservation or the condition of the hotel while on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Not bad for the price

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. The hotel was located in a central location with easy to access the entire city. However the lobby area was a mess, the outside trash cans wasn't emptied the entire weekend and smelled awful. The rooms were just average and the toilet in the room wasn't working properly. However the staff was very friendly and most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton,Ar
Jul 18, 2011

Room was ok

This hotel is not in a very good part of town in my opinion we booked it due to price and the location not far out of our way we got to hotel at about 11pm we were tired both of our girls were already asleep when we laid them in the bed then we went into the bathroom to find that it hadnot been cleaned well dirty towels left from previous guest we called front desk they offered to give us a different room but we were too tired to pack back up and move but the beds slept well and the rest of the room seemed to be clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
College visitors
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 12, 2011

Blood drenched extra toliet paper-

The room was OK for the price until the blood drenched extra toliet roll was discoved when we ran out. Who cleans these rooms????? Really made us think about the bed linens and towels. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top