$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
View map of 3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Good trip

Good stay, clean rooms, beds were soft and staff was friendly and courtesy.... Will definitely be... See full review

  • kristy D.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great trip

This was a great trip and our hotel stay was comfortable. I would definitely enjoy staying at La... See full review

  • sp051866
  • Jan 26, 2015
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy couple 123
Alabama
Aug 30, 2012

Nice Stay

I had requested a non-smoking room w/ a king bed. A non-smoking room wasn't available. The clerk let me see the smoking room before I accepted it. He was very nice and very clean and didn't smell of smoke. The clerk went out of her way to make sure we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOLCULUK
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 23, 2013

HUNTSVILLE One-nighter

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. The bathroom was not quite as clean as I would have liked. The staff was very nice and helpful and I appreciated that very much. The price was good and worth the stay absolutely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A good location shopping at the mall and for restaurants and fast food establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HUNTSVILLE MOM
Business
HUNTSVILLE, AL
May 6, 2013

WORMY NIGHT

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL. FIRST I REQUESTED A NONSMOKING ROOM THEY GIVE ME SMOKING. SECOND WHEN WE WOKE UP THE NEXT MORNING THERE WERE EARTH WORMS ALL IN THE FLOOR. NEEDLESS TO SAY I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Reviewer 2012
Business
Maryland
Nov 10, 2012

Worst Hotel I have ever visited.

When checking in, the first room I was assigned was filthy. The room seemed like it had never been vacuumed. There was a large spider web under the bathroom sink with a dead spider. Also, when I looked for a place to plug in my cell phome, there were spider webs behing every piece of furniture and dead spider carcasses everywhere. I requested another room and had to return to the front desk for a key. The second room was a bit cleaner (they said it was one of their preimum rooms, but it did not have a working deadbolt on the door so this was not acceptable. Again, returned to front desk for another room assignment. This one was also very dirty, and noticed a dead bug in the corner but since it was already beyond midnight, I was too tired to go through this again. For the 3 nights I stayed, the dead bug in the corner was there the entire time, and the room was not vacuumed during the 3 nithg stay, This is not a very good hotel at all and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DisgustedGyal
Business
Georgia
Nov 5, 2012

CruzRockLove

The carpet was not vacuumed. There was dog hair on the carpet and bed. I love dogs, but don't want their hair on my clothes and bed. That's exactly what happened. So, I was not pleased to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy couple 123
Business
Alabama
Aug 30, 2012

Nice Stay

I had requested a non-smoking room w/ a king bed. A non-smoking room wasn't available. The clerk let me see the smoking room before I accepted it. He was very nice and very clean and didn't smell of smoke. The clerk went out of her way to make sure we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasimom
Business
Ocean Springs, ms
Jul 23, 2012

great for the price

The rooms were clean as was the pool. The staff was very helpful. If you are looking for a five star hotel this is not your place. However, if you want a nice plce to go to sleep and a pool for the kids this is good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the ryans there was claen with a good management staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geoneo
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Family Trip

Usually someone makes the bed when I come into the room. This one didn't do that. Although I did get fresh towels everyday. The location could be better. Saw several walking vagrants in the parking lot. Good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nas George
Business
New Orleans
Jun 1, 2012

Went to see a friend

I stayed at this hotel for two nights,location is very good! Wish they had more light in the room and better shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsey1216
Business
Columbia, Tn
May 21, 2012

Average and Affordable

I had an okay stay at this hotel. I didn't care too much for the bathrooms. They had small showers with low shower heads. I had more of an "it will do" reaction rather than "I can't wait to come back." Nothing really bad sticks out from this hotel experience, but nothing really good does either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel's location is very close to many different restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ally Interviewee
Business
Georgia
May 19, 2012

One night stay

I came into town for a job interview and needed to stay somewhere only for one night and somewhere that was cheap. This fit the bill. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was nice. Great for the price and the area is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top