$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

3 stars
3141 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
144 reviews
HUNTSVILLE One-nighter

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. The bathroom was not quite as clean as I would... See full review

  • YOLCULUK
  • Jun 23, 2013
Nice Stay

I had requested a non-smoking room w/ a king bed. A non-smoking room wasn't available. The clerk... See full review

  • happy couple 123
  • Aug 30, 2012
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center is conveniently located near Redstone Arsenal, NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, and the popular U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp). If you are coming to Huntsville for Business we are close to many companies, such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, SAIC and the Toyota Motor Manufacturing Plant. Alabama A & M, University of Alabama of Huntsville and Oakwood Colleges are just a short distance away. For sporting events, there's the Metro Kiwanis Sportsplex and John Hunt Sports complex, and Joe Davis Stadium (home of the Huntsville Stars). Golf to your heart's content at the . Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, located in Hampton Cove. The Von Braun Civic Center hosts many entertaining events, Attend seasonal arts festivals such as Panoply and the Big Spring Jam at Big Spring Park, where city founder John Hunt settled in 1805.. Shopping, restaurants, and fun are within close proximity also. For the more adventurist Monte Sano State Park is just a short drive. Friendly long-term employees staff the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center and they are ready to serve. Enjoy a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in our airy lobby. Afterward, relax on the sundeck around the outdoor pool and enjoy the day. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, data port phone, iron/board and more. We have plenty of bus parking, and were pet friendly. Located just east of Jordan Lane on University Drive. Constitution Village living museum is nearby.

Hotel Map

34.735 -86.6173
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasimom
Ocean Springs, ms
Jul 23, 2012

great for the price

The rooms were clean as was the pool. The staff was very helpful. If you are looking for a five star hotel this is not your place. However, if you want a nice plce to go to sleep and a pool for the kids this is good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the ryans there was claen with a good management staff.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geoneo
Memphis, TN, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Family Trip

Usually someone makes the bed when I come into the room. This one didn't do that. Although I did get fresh towels everyday. The location could be better. Saw several walking vagrants in the parking lot. Good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nas George
New Orleans
Jun 1, 2012

Went to see a friend

I stayed at this hotel for two nights,location is very good! Wish they had more light in the room and better shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden !!

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsey1216
Columbia, Tn
May 21, 2012

Average and Affordable

I had an okay stay at this hotel. I didn't care too much for the bathrooms. They had small showers with low shower heads. I had more of an "it will do" reaction rather than "I can't wait to come back." Nothing really bad sticks out from this hotel experience, but nothing really good does either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel's location is very close to many different restaurants.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill3
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 19, 2012

Low Grade Digs

Staff was pleasant and things met the advertising - wi-fi, tv, breakfast, etc. Lobby smelled of cooking oil - all the time - from the waffle machines. Worn, shabby, in a dumpy part of town. Plumbing, specifically faucets, needed repair or replacement. Carpet, everywhere, was well past its prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Worst meal ever in a particular national chain known for predictable, mediocre food and service.

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ally Interviewee
Business
Georgia
May 19, 2012

One night stay

I came into town for a job interview and needed to stay somewhere only for one night and somewhere that was cheap. This fit the bill. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was nice. Great for the price and the area is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Sistah keepin it real
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Family celebrating a Graduation

Rooms smelled of stale odor. Dust along bedskirt and the carpet stained with red color on top of green carpet that had not been addressed. Carpets filthy with stains. Inside doors need some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Sistah keepin it real
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Disappointed with the condition of carpet and dust.

The rooms smelled of stale odor, and I was disappointed to see dust on the bed skirt and back on the sides of the bed. The carpet was filthy, I am sure it had been vacuumed, but it needed steamed cleaned. For those of us that suffer with allergies, I would not recommend staying until LaQuinta rectifies the issues pointed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum56
Florida, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Not a fan

Had to move rooms because the TV and phone did not work. Staff was accommodating and nice about it. The carpet in both rooms was dirty. Rooms open to the outside and sounds of other guests could be heard all night. Bed was comfortable though and Dreamland BBQ was right down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Banana pudding exceptional

Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re's girl
Georgia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

we had a nice stay

the location was close to my bf's mother, but we were expecting, by the name, that it would be closer to the space center. But we requested handicap access for his mother to visit us there and the room was very easy for her to get into and move about. The neighborhood is so so, not bad, not good. I hate that I left my pillow though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top