$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

3 stars
View map of 4870 University Dr Northwest, 4870 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816-1847

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
87 reviews
Great experiente!

Very nice and helpful staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was good for the value. See full review

  • Marcia P.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Rugby Stay

Everything was great, Breakfast was awesome, room was great, very close to everywhere See full review

  • Bodhizoffa
  • Feb 18, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park is adjacent to the US Army Corp of Engineers and convenient offices for area companies including Redstone Arsenal, Marshall Space Flight Center (NASA), US Space & Rocket Center, and the Research Park area (Lockheed Martin, SAIC, Boeing, Tybrin Corp, Teledyne Brown Engineering, TRW/Northrop Grumman). From this hotel it's easy to reach area attractions such as the Botanical Gardens, Hampton Cove Golf Course, Historic Districts, University of Alabama Huntsville, Oakwood College, Alabama A&M University, Monte Sano State Park, Burritt Museum, and U. S. Space Camp. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy a short walk to several fine restaurants (some offer guest discounts), and to Madison Square Mall for shopping and movies. Our spacious rooms are filled with popular amenities including free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and more. Relax in our refreshing outdoor swimming pool. The La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park is located between Huntsville and Madison off Highway 72, just 10 miles from Huntsville Madison International Airport.

Top hotels

La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

resonable accomodations with great Service

The check-in staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is close to many affordable restaurants. My stay was comfortable and quiet. My only complaint would be the shower head height made it uncomfortable to wash my hair. It was too low and I am 5'-11. Overall a good experience and I would return under similar circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia P.
Business
Bowling Green
Apr 6, 2015

Great experiente!

Very nice and helpful staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bodhizoffa
Business
Munford
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Rugby Stay

Everything was great, Breakfast was awesome, room was great, very close to everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allyfishod
Business
Palmdale
Jan 20, 2015

Weekend skate jam

Quiet, which is what I wanted. Hundreds of people in town for a roller skating party and apparently a dog show. Never was disturbed by other guests and their noise. Staff was very professional. And I left my coat and they were quick to respond. My second time staying for the same even and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bodhizoffa
Business
Memphis,TN
Oct 7, 2014

Average

Just basic average hotel, needed it for quick trip and it was pretty much everything we needed nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Sonata
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Oct 6, 2014

average at best

Room had a funny smell when we arrived and the bathtub had issues, but nothing major enough for me to complain to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Engineer65
Business
Monterey, Tennesee
Sep 30, 2014

great stay and great location

This was a very nice room. Very quiet and restful. the room was clean and updated very nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay Traveling Banker
Business
Wiscounsin
Jul 30, 2014

Not worth your time...

The beds were nasty and their was mildew in the bathrooms. The staff switched my room 3 times and eventually refunded my money with NO APOLOGY on their end. Please don't waste your time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkultra329
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Jun 9, 2014

Good for the price

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel and it is just that. I don't expect much for $70. Nice king size bed. Warm shower. Everything worked. Room was cool. Breakfast was better than expected (waffle machine, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, milk, etc.). I wouldn't honeymoon there but I would stay for an inexpensive getaway for sure. Also, staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is like 2 minutes away. It is a sparse mall but I needed a dress shirt and JCPenny didn't let me down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville Research Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robbie83
Business
Hartford ct
Jun 5, 2014

Love Huntsville

Had fun thanks, nice place with the pool and affordable would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top