$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

3 stars
View map of 4890 University Dr Northwest, 4890 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Local resident

Lived in huntsville all my life, stayed in this hotel the past two nights and it was great. People... See full review

  • Moomoo
  • Jun 25, 2015
cali girl down south

I was safe. It was quiet. Every thing was so convenient and affordable. The overall stay had... See full review

  • loving the roadster
  • Dec 29, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located minutes from the U.S. Space and Rocket Center on Huntsville's main drag, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville hotel near Madison Square Mall is just steps away from restaurants, mall shopping, and nightclubs. From here, visit the Huntsville Municipal Court House, EarlyWorks Museum Complex, and Alabama Constitution Village. For events at Von Braun Civic Center and Joe Davis Stadium, this is the place to stay. Oakwood College and the University of Alabama-Huntsville are only six miles from our Huntsville hotel. You will arrive to a completely renovated oasis equipped with all the lodging essentials. Our beautiful rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, 32" flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming and easy-access Plug-and Play features, and comfort features like pillow-top mattresses. Our courteous staff serves up a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning in the lobby to enjoy with your copy of USA Today. There is a refreshing outdoor pool for use at your leisure. We have fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. We are six miles east of downtown (easy access to Highways 72 and 55). When visiting such nearby businesses as Cinram Manufacturing, Lockheed Martin, Mclaughlin Research, General Dynamics, and Honeywell, we would love to have you as a guest at our hotel in Huntsville. Bus and RV parking available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square Rooms

Deluxe
One King Deluxe, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 5.5 mi

Dining

88 Buffett
American
Barnhills Restaurant
American
Chili s
American
CiCi s Pizza
American
Ryan s
American
TGI Friday s
American
Waffle House
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moomoo
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Local resident

Lived in huntsville all my life, stayed in this hotel the past two nights and it was great. People judge university, but this hotel had a great price and a great value. I will definitely be staying here if I ever need to again! All of the staff were excellent as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loving the roadster
Business
las vegas
Apr 26, 2015

awesome quiet place

The time spent here was quiet and clean and I enjoyed myself with bathroom and the so television is in HD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loving the roadster
Business
las vegas
Dec 29, 2014

cali girl down south

I was safe. It was quiet. Every thing was so convenient and affordable. The overall stay had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loving the roadster
Business
las vegas
Dec 16, 2014

cali girl down south

I was safe. It was quiet. Every thing was so convenient and affordable. The overall stay had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frog Lady
Business
Wilmore, KY
Aug 22, 2012

Convient to University and Space Center

The hotel is within a few blocks of the University of Alabama Huntsville, the Space Center (extrordinary!), and Botanical Gardens. The rooms were clean and the bed confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 7, 2010

Huntsville La Quinta Inn & Suites

the location was great next to the defense contractors and right on university drive. the staff was friendly. Great breakfast. The room appearance was so-so. not the cleanest looking place, so definitely mid-to-low quality. Not up to high standards of other la quinta's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Could of been better

The beds were a bit scary. They had decorative pillows on the beds that were filty and stained. The coving butting up against the bathtub was dirty and the drawers had trash in them. Other than this everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top