$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

3 stars
4890 University Dr Northwest, 4890 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Great room

I had a one night stay in Huntsville and chose this La Quinta because it was central to everything... See full review

  • Kelabration
  • Jun 30, 2014
Quick One night business Trip

Located in a very good location for business and shopping. Room was very comfortable See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 13, 2008
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located minutes from the U.S. Space and Rocket Center on Huntsville's main drag, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville hotel near Madison Square Mall is just steps away from restaurants, mall shopping, and nightclubs. From here, visit the Huntsville Municipal Court House, EarlyWorks Museum Complex, and Alabama Constitution Village. For events at Von Braun Civic Center and Joe Davis Stadium, this is the place to stay. Oakwood College and the University of Alabama-Huntsville are only six miles from our Huntsville hotel. You will arrive to a completely renovated oasis equipped with all the lodging essentials. Our beautiful rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, 32" flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming and easy-access Plug-and Play features, and comfort features like pillow-top mattresses. Our courteous staff serves up a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning in the lobby to enjoy with your copy of USA Today. There is a refreshing outdoor pool for use at your leisure. We have fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk. We are six miles east of downtown (easy access to Highways 72 and 55). When visiting such nearby businesses as Cinram Manufacturing, Lockheed Martin, Mclaughlin Research, General Dynamics, and Honeywell, we would love to have you as a guest at our hotel in Huntsville. Bus and RV parking available.

Hotel Map

34.7382 -86.6564
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square Rooms

Deluxe
One King Deluxe, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 5.5 mi

Dining

88 Buffett
American
Barnhills Restaurant
American
Chili s
American
CiCi s Pizza
American
Ryan s
American
TGI Friday s
American
Waffle House
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 7, 2010

Clean room!

The only problem with the hotel was the smoke smell in the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 7, 2010

Huntsville La Quinta Inn & Suites

the location was great next to the defense contractors and right on university drive. the staff was friendly. Great breakfast. The room appearance was so-so. not the cleanest looking place, so definitely mid-to-low quality. Not up to high standards of other la quinta's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga,tn
Jun 4, 2010

very nice,clean and very comfortable bed

I had a nice stay and slept well. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, New York
May 21, 2010

Vacation

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and last it was much better! don't remember any mold last year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bridge Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estimator
Business
Morristown, TN
Mar 25, 2010

A good, clean room

Comfortable room although the bed was a little soft for my liking. Neat decor and clean facilities. Good locale with plenty of dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Dec 15, 2009

Hotel review

Was there for business and did not spend much time in the room or on premises. My time was enjoyable. The place was clean and well kept and met me immediate needs. An exercise facility on site would of been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Could of been better

The beds were a bit scary. They had decorative pillows on the beds that were filty and stained. The coving butting up against the bathtub was dirty and the drawers had trash in them. Other than this everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waldemar
Business
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Nov 9, 2009

More or less good

It was a good site, but the smoke odor in corridor and a little in the room made it unconfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red, White and Blue
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 29, 2009

Different

The staff are nice but it doesn't seem like they checked things out. An example was the t.v. Channel 25 (the FOX News) did not work, then some of the channels lost sound. The trim on the wall side came very loose. Also, on my the 3rd day when I returned to the room to take a shower, they didn't not replace the mat , which made the floor slippery and I had to us a towel on the floor. Otherwise there was no problem. It is on a major highway which is good and next to it is a Waffle House so you can always get something to eat. As for the free breakfast, I had one bite of the waffle I made and it didin't taste right. So that went into the trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are planty of places to eat and it is very close to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Barrios
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Aug 12, 2009

La Quinta Inn and Suites Huntsville

It was not a memorable experience. It look like they tried to improve the place but fail very short. It is a substandard hotel. It wants to be something else that is not. I was very disappointed in every respect. My expectation was other. The phrase "Suite" used to mean a lot. It meaning has change. I gave it two stars and I am being very generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top