$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Huntsville Marriott

4 stars
5 Tranquility Base, 5 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL 35805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Quick trip for family reunin

We arrived at the hotel earlier than our original check in time, and the lady at the front desk... See full review

  • Patricia and Myra
  • Sep 1, 2014
Huntsville trip with Grandson

The room was large enough and very clean. Being on the Space Musseum grounds was great. The staff... See full review

  • Waste Water
  • Aug 12, 2014
Whether visiting the awe- inspiring US Space & Rocket Center Museum, Space Camp, Davidson Center or NASA Training Facility (were the only Hotel on the property), Redstone Arsenal and Marshall Space Flight Center (just next door) or the close-by Cummings Research Park, the Huntsville Marriott has long been the logical, first choice of savvy travelers preferring a full-service hotel. The sparkling new Great Room provides food, beverage and gathering places for colleagues and families. Add two additional restaurants plus In-Room Dining and youre sure to enjoy your favorite food in a comfortable setting. Enjoy peaceful rest in rooms and suites featuring down- filled duvets and pillows. Guests stay fit in the indoor/outdoor heated pool while praising the large fitness center. The renowned Bridge Street Towne Center attracts shoppers from near and far. Other nearby attractions include the 112-acre Botanical Garden, Von Braun Center, Sci- Quest, EarlyWorks Museums and Huntsville Museum of Art.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Huntsville Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.6 mi

Dining

Season's
warm, upscale
Starbucks®
gift shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Huntsville Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia and Myra
Business
Cocoa Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Quick trip for family reunin

We arrived at the hotel earlier than our original check in time, and the lady at the front desk allowed us to check in early with no problems. They also had us in a king room and accommodated us with a room with two double beds. All in all, even though our stay was short, it was excellent. Thanks Marriott, we will definitely use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waste Water
Business
Humboldt, TN.
Aug 12, 2014

Huntsville trip with Grandson

The room was large enough and very clean. Being on the Space Musseum grounds was great. The staff was attentive at all times. A great value for your stay in Huntsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the Space Museum, stay on the museum grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal P.
Business
Washington DC
Jun 23, 2014

1st Trip To Huntsville

Hotel is a little older, but very nice. All of the staff was genuinely nice and extremely friendly, they would go out of their way to help you. Due to a convention, I was upgraded to the concierge level room, which was better than the same type of room in some upper-scale/large city hotels in which I've stayed. Hotel amenities were very nice, yet still quite cosmopolitan, not what one would expect for a small town. Everything I needed was available in the hotel. Would strongly recommend the hotel at the Space Center Marriott to anyone except the extreme elitist or overly picky type of person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Delaney
Business
Slidell, Louisiana
Mar 30, 2014

Huntsville Marriott

Hotel was nice and clean. Bar was good and service was good. The only thing that I felt wa s not good enough was the Restaraunt in the hotel. I ordered a steak, a fillet. They call it a steak Restaraunt but it was not. It cost just as much as any other Steak place but the quality was not there . The breakfast was good and everything else wa good but if you want steak go 5 minutes up to road to the mall. They have great steaks. Believe it or not. The mall.I am glad I visited Huntsville and I wood stay at the Marriott again. I just would go to the mall for steak. The mall by the way is huge and Wonderful and I hate malls. You could actually take the whole family and spend the day. You must see to believe .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB13
Business
Minnesota
Feb 2, 2014

No free wi-fi, excellent room service

The hotel charged for wi-fi, but I was able to connect to the free wi-fi from the space center next door. The quality of the room service food was very good. It would have been good in a nice sit-down restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flex Trip Maker
Business
nashville, tn
Nov 1, 2012

Attended Wedding Stayed Over

From check-in to check-out this hotel was well worth the trip. The location is a bit off but otherwise everything was pleasing. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pluto312
Business
Chicago
Jul 31, 2012

Great Time

Staff was very good. No room service for lunch although. My only issue which has nothing to do with the Hotel, that it is next to the the Space Museum which is a big family and children magnet. And the sales department is closed on the weekends, so no last minute upgrade to a suite. I would use for a family, not a goofball adult adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motherdear25
Business
illinois
Jul 16, 2012

aviation challenge

Dropped son off at aviation challenge-very convenient and accomodations were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana top of your foodchn
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 11, 2012

wonderful for my 3 granddaughters

With the impending check-in to Space Camp the next morning, my 3 anxious granddaughters quickly forgot their woes and totally enjoyed the weight room, the pool, and the excellent food. They left the next morning rested, well fed and confident they could fly to the moon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk or drive to the space center for great IMAX movies and educational exhibits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaKC
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 21, 2012

Nice hotel. Great location for Space Camp.

I thought the Marriott was a very nice hotel, and definitely the place to stay if you're going to Space Camp. It's right next door. Also, I was impressed with their vegetarian options on the restaurant menu. Great veggie gyro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Camp is wonderful! And, a great museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top