$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Huntsville Marriott

4 stars
5 Tranquility Base, 5 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL 35805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Huntsville trip with Grandson

The room was large enough and very clean. Being on the Space Musseum grounds was great. The staff... See full review

  • Waste Water
  • Aug 12, 2014
1st Trip To Huntsville

Hotel is a little older, but very nice. All of the staff was genuinely nice and extremely friendly,... See full review

  • Neal P.
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Huntsville Marriott is on the grounds of the US Space & Rocket Center Museum and Space Camp in a beautiful wooded setting with hiking trail. We have completed our beautiful new Great Room with open spaces for working with the latest technologies, relaxing in our coffee shop or gathering with friends and coworkers. Our guest rooms are tastefully decorated with down filled duvets and pillows for a peaceful nights sleep. Enjoy dining for breakfast in Season's Restaurant or lunch in our new Great Room and Porter's Steakhouse for dinner offering delicious cuisine. Our indoor/outdoor heated pool overlooks the beautiful courtyard. Davidson Center Saturn V facility and NASA Training Facility is next door. Bridge Street Towne Center has a European atmosphere with Gondola Rides, Pedal Boats, and many great stores for shopping. Nearby attractions include Botanical Garden, Sci Quest, EarlyWorks, Huntsville Museum of Art, Marshall Space Flight Center, Redstone Arsenal, Parkway Place Mall and Madison Square Ma

Hotel Map

34.7119 -86.6554
Nearby airports
Huntsville International Airport, (HSV), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Huntsville Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.6 mi

Dining

Season's
warm, upscale
Starbucks®
gift shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Huntsville Marriott

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waste Water
Humboldt, TN.
Aug 12, 2014

Huntsville trip with Grandson

The room was large enough and very clean. Being on the Space Musseum grounds was great. The staff was attentive at all times. A great value for your stay in Huntsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the Space Museum, stay on the museum grounds.

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motherdear25
illinois
Jul 16, 2012

aviation challenge

Dropped son off at aviation challenge-very convenient and accomodations were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana top of your foodchn
Huntsville, AL
Jul 11, 2012

wonderful for my 3 granddaughters

With the impending check-in to Space Camp the next morning, my 3 anxious granddaughters quickly forgot their woes and totally enjoyed the weight room, the pool, and the excellent food. They left the next morning rested, well fed and confident they could fly to the moon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk or drive to the space center for great IMAX movies and educational exhibits

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silvie
Clifton Park, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Our 1st time in Huntsville, Alabama

We were in Huntsville for a wedding receiption that was held at this same hotel we were staying at. Our rooms were very comfortable and very clean. We had a great view of the Space Museum. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space museum is a must if you stay at this hotel. We were facinated.

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Dude
Dallas, TX
Jul 19, 2011

Adequate

The hotel was less than I expected for a Marriott. The interior was clean, but very dated. Toilet leaked, doorhandle cover falling off, old, musty smell in room, a/c didn't cool very well. Beds comfortable and clean, but we woke up in the morning with bug bites. Didn't see any bed bugs, but some insect was biting us during the night. Hallway door slams and people talking could be heard in the room. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Front desk staff wasn't familiar with [...]deals, as we were told we didn't get complimentary Internet or breakfast, and we didn't find out until check-out that they were wrong. For the money, we could have done better closer to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Better selection and prices for dining if you go into Huntsville.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search