$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Huntsville Marriott

4 stars
View map of 5 Tranquility Base, 5 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL 35805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent hotel

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. I had room service... See full review

  • Dakota J.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Quick trip for family reunin

We arrived at the hotel earlier than our original check in time, and the lady at the front desk... See full review

  • Patricia and Myra
  • Sep 1, 2014
Whether visiting the awe- inspiring US Space & Rocket Center Museum, Space Camp, Davidson Center or NASA Training Facility (were the only Hotel on the property), Redstone Arsenal and Marshall Space Flight Center (just next door) or the close-by Cummings Research Park, the Huntsville Marriott has long been the logical, first choice of savvy travelers preferring a full-service hotel. The sparkling new Great Room provides food, beverage and gathering places for colleagues and families. Add two additional restaurants plus In-Room Dining and youre sure to enjoy your favorite food in a comfortable setting. Enjoy peaceful rest in rooms and suites featuring down- filled duvets and pillows. Guests stay fit in the indoor/outdoor heated pool while praising the large fitness center. The renowned Bridge Street Towne Center attracts shoppers from near and far. Other nearby attractions include the 112-acre Botanical Garden, Von Braun Center, Sci- Quest, EarlyWorks Museums and Huntsville Museum of Art.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Huntsville Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.6 mi

Dining

The Great Room
Offers food, beverage and gathering places for colleagues and families
Season's
warm, upscale
Starbucks®
gift shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Huntsville Marriott

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2007

My review of Huntsville Marriott

The Huntsville Marriott was very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the feather bed comforter and pillows. I liked the seperate room for toilet and vanity area. The location was good. It was not too far from the campus of Alabama A&M University where I was visiting for homecoming. Overall, my experience was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ther is a good seafood restaurant nearby. The prices are good and the food itself is good.

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana top of your foodchn
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 11, 2012

wonderful for my 3 granddaughters

With the impending check-in to Space Camp the next morning, my 3 anxious granddaughters quickly forgot their woes and totally enjoyed the weight room, the pool, and the excellent food. They left the next morning rested, well fed and confident they could fly to the moon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk or drive to the space center for great IMAX movies and educational exhibits

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motherdear25
Business
illinois
Jul 16, 2012

aviation challenge

Dropped son off at aviation challenge-very convenient and accomodations were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Jul 13, 2008

Very clean rooms. Beds are extra comfortable.

The Marriott, Huntsville, AL was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was adequate space for hanging clothes. They had a small fridge available. The location was very easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Huntsville Rocket and Space Center was within sight of the hotel. Shopping was within 3 miles as well as restaurants and fast food.

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waste Water
Business
Humboldt, TN.
Aug 12, 2014

Huntsville trip with Grandson

The room was large enough and very clean. Being on the Space Musseum grounds was great. The staff was attentive at all times. A great value for your stay in Huntsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the Space Museum, stay on the museum grounds.

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia and Myra
Business
Cocoa Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Quick trip for family reunin

We arrived at the hotel earlier than our original check in time, and the lady at the front desk allowed us to check in early with no problems. They also had us in a king room and accommodated us with a room with two double beds. All in all, even though our stay was short, it was excellent. Thanks Marriott, we will definitely use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakota J.
Business
Morehead
Jan 14, 2015

Excellent hotel

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. I had room service bring breakfast and it came quick and was pretty good. Next time I'm back in the area I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2007

My review of Huntsville Marriott

The Huntsville Marriott was very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the feather bed comforter and pillows. I liked the seperate room for toilet and vanity area. The location was good. It was not too far from the campus of Alabama A&M University where I was visiting for homecoming. Overall, my experience was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ther is a good seafood restaurant nearby. The prices are good and the food itself is good.

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB13
Business
Minnesota
Feb 2, 2014

No free wi-fi, excellent room service

The hotel charged for wi-fi, but I was able to connect to the free wi-fi from the space center next door. The quality of the room service food was very good. It would have been good in a nice sit-down restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Huntsville Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Delaney
Business
Slidell, Louisiana
Mar 30, 2014

Huntsville Marriott

Hotel was nice and clean. Bar was good and service was good. The only thing that I felt wa s not good enough was the Restaraunt in the hotel. I ordered a steak, a fillet. They call it a steak Restaraunt but it was not. It cost just as much as any other Steak place but the quality was not there . The breakfast was good and everything else wa good but if you want steak go 5 minutes up to road to the mall. They have great steaks. Believe it or not. The mall.I am glad I visited Huntsville and I wood stay at the Marriott again. I just would go to the mall for steak. The mall by the way is huge and Wonderful and I hate malls. You could actually take the whole family and spend the day. You must see to believe .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall

Back to menu Return to top