Huntsville Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 4020 Independence Dr. NW, Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Overview

Huntsville-Hotel-&-Suites-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Nice

Been here before. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Would definitely go back again. See full review

  • JAPD
  • Dec 4, 2011
Quiet Reserved Getaway

I enjoy coming to the Guesthouse Suites. Majority of the staff is super friendly. The hotel has an... See full review

  • JAPD
  • Nov 3, 2011
Huntsville Hotel & Suites is an All Suite property featuring fully equipped kitchens and Fireplaces in each Suite. This hotel is only minutes away to the University of Alabama-Huntsville, Oakwood University,and Alabama A&M. Huntsville Hotel & Suites is centrally located to local attractions and businesses include Sci-Quest, US Space and Rocket Center, Redstone Arsenal, Raytheon, Boeing, Northrup Grumman, General Dynamics, and Lockheed Martin. Hotel provides free breakfast to its guests.

There is a $50.00 refundable deposit required at check in, cash or credit for incidentals/damages.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Huntsville Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$47
3.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$89
4.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$80
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$80
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$57
3.2 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 6 reviews

Huntsville Hotel & Suites Rooms

2-Star Efficiency
Studio Suite-Queen bed with Queen Sofa Sleeper, full kitchen, fireplace, work desk, Wireless Internet.
2-Story Efficiency
2-Story Efficiency offers one queen bed, one double bed and a sofa bed. Penthouse Suite-Open loft upstairs with Queen Bed and full bath. Downstairs sitting area has a Queen Sofa Sleepr, Full size Murphy Bed, second full bath, work desk with Wireless Internet, Fireplace, and kitchen equipped with standard cooking and eating utensils.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 4.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Huntsville Hotel & Suites offers a Boardroom large enough to accommodate up to 23 attendees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4Starnola
Friends
huntsville,al
Nov 15, 2013

Great for price

very spacious... clean but not spotless.... very comfortable setting... loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AAMU '77
Business
Florida
Oct 9, 2013

Hotel Average

I stayed at this hotel once before when it was under another name. So I was expecting comparable service. However now that its independently owned, its a bit run down. I had very hard time finding the office to check in. The location of the room I was given was not the best particularly coming in at night. I'm not sure if I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do choose to stay at this hotel, please make sure you dine at Dreamland, the ribs were outstanding!

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missfashion04
Couples
north Alabama
Oct 4, 2013

could be better

Nice cozy hotel just needs to call pest control to get rid of the little critters I saw. Overall it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whyt
Single
huntsville,al
May 27, 2013

Best Stay At This Hotel

I enjoyed this stay at this hotel I loved the room..Thanks Donna!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grampa Bill
Couples
Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Best for extended stay.

Rooms have a fireplace, and a kitchen. Great touches when you are staying for a few nights. Breakfast is also included. Older and plain, but everything was in good working order and clean. Bring your own fire logs for the fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring the pre soaked fire logs like Walmart sells, so you can enjoy the unique fireplace feature in each room.

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky College student
Single
Murfreesboro, TN
Mar 13, 2013

Good for few nights

I spent two nights there for an interview. I preferred a non-smoking room and actually got one. The hotel room comes with a little kitchen where you can cook meals! Clean bed, bathroom, all the other stuff. Definitely enjoy it and would love to recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAPD
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Nice

Been here before. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAPD
Couples
Florida, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Quiet Reserved Getaway

I enjoy coming to the Guesthouse Suites. Majority of the staff is super friendly. The hotel has an apartment feel to it with all the appliances that it offers. No need to go out to eat when you have a full sized kitchen in your room with all the utensils to cook and eat with. The continental breakfast is okay... it's continental. lol. Just looking at the hotel, you would probably confuse it to be an apartment complex. The set up of the buildings, with only a couple of rooms to one building; giving you just enough privacy. This is a wonderful hotel to go to, especially for a quiet reserved getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Huntsville, AL
Oct 26, 2009

The good the bad and the creepy crawly

I've stayed in a GuestHouse in a different city and it was great. This review is specifically for the Huntsville location. When we first got there we were impressed with the layout of the room (full kitchen, living area, etc) but after being there a few minutes it became obvious that the hotel needs a lot of renovations. Everything (carpet, doors, curtains, appliances)is old (at least 25 years)and in desperate need of replacing, there is a thick layer of dust, the latch of the door broke off because the wood is so soft around it, there was a HUGE roach crawling along the wall (and im sure there were more). It needs to be updated very soon. Just being in there made me feel dirty even after the maid (whose line of questioning led us to believe that if we left the room unattended she was going to buglarize it) "cleaned" it. At $85/night the room should have been much nicer than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Huntsville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton,OH
Oct 26, 2009

I would stay there again

Nice hotel good location. Clean quiet and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top