$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

3 stars
5903 University Dr., Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Last minutr Staycation

it was a last minute decision, nick in reservations was very courteous. He was able to get us... See full review

  • MAW7734
  • May 21, 2012
family friendly

Great hotel for the money. We have four kids and the kids eat free. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 24, 2007
Other Huntsville Hotels Can't Beat Our Holiday Inn® Hotel Our Huntsville hotel is located just 14 miles from the Huntsville International Airport, as well as convenient to numerous businesses and attractions. For business travelers, we offer a well-equipped business center and eight on-site meeting rooms that total 5,420 square feet of meeting space. Our Huntsville hotel's location also places our guests near numerous corporate businesses, including Cummings Research Park and Redstone Arsenal. We are just a few miles from the Von Braun Civic Center and the John Hunt Park, as well. Families in Huntsville can easily visit the Early Works Children's Museum or the US Space Camp as they are both close to our hotel. Be sure to explore the Huntsville Botanical Garden or visit the US Space and Rocket Center, too. Nearby Joe Davis Stadium, home of the Huntsville Stars, is a great place to catch an afternoon baseball game. If you need to relax, the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is only 15 miles from our hotel. We are confident that our guests will love the free high-speed Internet access that we offer throughout the hotel. After a long day of work or sightseeing, you can relax in the indoor or the outdoor pool. Our hotel's restaurant, Hopper's Bar and Grill, offers delicious American cuisine and your favorite beverages. We provide great, live entertainment every night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 5.8 mi

Dining

Hopper's Bar & Grill
Winner of the Fast Casual Dining Category at Huntsville, Alabama's "2009 Taste of Huntsville" event, Hopper's Bar and Grill has a variety of offerings to tempt your taste buds. Hopper's specializes in good old fashioned American bar and grill fare as well
Romano's Macaroni Grill
Fantastic Italian cuisine
Rosie's Mexican Cantina
Mexican cuisine with fantastic warm tortilla chips and spicey salsa. Fajitas are a crowd favorite served with a fantastic butter sauce. Full bar also
Hopper's Bar and Grill
If you're looking for a great place to enjoy drinks with friends or coworkers, then look no further than our Huntsville, Alabama hotel's Hopper's Bar and Grill. After a long day of business or sightseeing, unwind while enjoying your favorite drink. Karaok

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Jun 24, 2007

family friendly

Great hotel for the money. We have four kids and the kids eat free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The space center is only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAW7734
Business
Huntsville, Al
May 21, 2012

Last minutr Staycation

it was a last minute decision, nick in reservations was very courteous. He was able to get us checked in a little early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hoopers is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Nov 27, 2010

not very good

Got to my room made a drink only to find lipstick on the glass. Cancel that idea, I'll go to the pool. Went to pool area to use "whirlpool" and jets weren't working. Was told it was just a hot tub and had no jets. What were the jet like things for in the tub and the timer and emergency shut off for on the wall??? Cancel that idea, I'll go to bed early. Turn off the lights and the Fridge sounds like a jet.(could of used for the hot tub)Pulled it from wall and unplugged it. After a little sleep, woke to take a shower. Pulled a towel from the bunch and a beetle comes crawling out of it. Toilet plugged....Day one, done. Day two, still no whirlpool, had a conference call in the morning, had do not disturb sign on door only to be interupted by maid service in the middle of my call. Am suppose to come back the whole next month. May be looking for another place to stay. Oh yeah...Didn't get my corporate rate and am a priority card member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville,Alabama
Jun 1, 2010

Memorial weekend

We were promised a special gift for the youngest child and didn't receive anything. Also, there wasn't a breakfast buffet on the morning of Memorial Day so that was disappointing. We booked the room just for the pool because it was a rainy weekend and it was too cold to enjoy. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is just across the parking lot within walking distance so that was convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HDS Vendor
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 5, 2009

Good Services

Reliable, convenient to Army Base, Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Oct 1, 2009

Clean and comfortable. Great location.

Friendly staff from the front counter to the lounge. Price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Timonium, MD
Jun 7, 2009

Huntsville AL

Nothing like Southern Hospitality. This Holiday is first class, well mannered personnel, professionalism, and went out of their way to hook me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

45+ croud - band on Friday nights. Music videos most of the other times during the week. If you staying on Business, it might be worth staying another night and fly out Saturday to check out the night seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ms
Jun 5, 2009

Nice Clean Room

The only problem we had was a toilet that would run constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HUNTSVILLE-RESEARCH PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 24, 2007

family friendly

Great hotel for the money. We have four kids and the kids eat free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The space center is only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top