$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

2 stars
View map of 1145 Mc Murtrie Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tando
Business
Corinth,MS
Jul 22, 2012

Just a "get away"

The Days Inn was in a great location to resturants and site seeing. Room was clean, comfy pillows and just what we needed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat with a mile or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 16, 2009

Decent price, decent quality

I was visiting a client and needed an inexpensive place to stay. It was fine for my needs. Close to my client. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast selection was thin, like no one was checking to make sure everything was available. Some other guests were pretty loud, shouting in the halls. It was probably a one time thing. Overall, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerville, TN
Mar 22, 2011

good value

The staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
some is not enough
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

I have stayed in better but it was ok for one night

Overall the stay was average. The rooms were clean but just lacked that special something. The Hotel could use a remodel. The bed and other fixings looked old and worn. We only stayed one night and it was not far from our location. It did have a breakfast, it was basic surpass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FISHMONGERART
Business
INDIANA
Sep 19, 2010

good price

FOR THE PRICE...CLOSE TO DESTINATION... STAFF WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oak ridge, tn
Jan 31, 2011

Won't stay here again

The room had stained and torn carpet, in room refrigerator was iced up and did not keep food cold, sheets/towels were old and worn thin. No wireless service available. Everything about the hotel was done on the very cheap side from coffee to kleenex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa florida
Sep 8, 2010

ok

it was a very clean room except we see 3 roaches other then that it was a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

i think it was called bioson good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usually Tolerant Guest
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 23, 2012

Cheap! You get what you paid for.

They didn't have any clue about customer service. Room smelled, toilet was terrible. They NEVR kept even the minimal amount of towels in the room. The "free wifi" NEVER worked. Don't leave anything of value in the room and expect it to be there when you get back. They didn't even make effort to accommodate where they could. Money is to hard to come by to spend it on terrible customer service.. Sad part is I don't even feel I got what I paid for. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
treekap
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 9, 2014

READ THIS......

Thought I was getting a bargain by reserving last minute. The hotel is ducked off so don't think you'll find it easily. I received a room with a bathroom door that didn't shut, a shower curtain that constantly moved back (so water would go all on the floor), water stains on the ceiling in both bedroom and bathroom, bed was hard, breakfast and choices were HORRIBLE (cold cereal which was corn flakes or rain bran, instant cereal, muffins, pastries and waffles) and last....... All I really asked for was a late checkout seeing that it was 1 am when I got there. Not only did they call to the tell me that I had to be out by 12 ( this was at 1115 am) but then the staff knocked on the door like the police 15 minutes later to see if we were still there. I never really 100% believed what people put down as the reviews but PLEASE believe this......If you're looking for a place to sleep only...you can make it work. If you're looking for any type of comfort, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Aug 31, 2010

GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL FAST

There are other hotels in Huntsville that are cheaper or the same price with MUCH better quality! When we came to the hotel the staff were cooking something horrible. We had no way out so we got the room. The room smelled like Damp dirt/ruined milk. The bed had pee and blood stains and was hard as a brick with outdated wet bedding. The towels had holes in them and were so old we guessed they were older than we were also there was nothing in the bathroom such as soap or anything. I was so afraid of staying there because of the blood and pee we left out the side door and didn't look back--bedbugs are in places like this. Do not let the photos fool you or the description as it did us--these people needed to be fined for the condition this hotel room was in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Monaco Pictures in the new outdoor shopping center on Old Madison Pike Rd. Also, there is Papas Gyros down the street on University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top