$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

2 stars
1145 Mc Murtrie Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Good for value

Had some problem with the bathtub faucet. When notified to the manager, it was fixed quickly. See full review

  • CD Bob
  • Jul 13, 2014
good, clean place

no problems here.. staff very friendly ... room clean See full review

  • tribefan
  • Mar 6, 2012
The Days Inn Huntsville is conveniently located to Research Park and the US Space and Rocket Center We are the perfect place for the business travelers featuring free hardwired hi-speed internet access, free local telephone calls, free USA Today, and complimentary continental breakfast We are perfect for the weekend getaway to relax in our outdoor swimming pool or enjoy one of our suites with a Jacuzzi at the end of your day of site seeing. Free parking.

Hotel Map

34.7424 -86.6824
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn and Suites Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usually Tolerant Guest
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 23, 2012

Cheap! You get what you paid for.

They didn't have any clue about customer service. Room smelled, toilet was terrible. They NEVR kept even the minimal amount of towels in the room. The "free wifi" NEVER worked. Don't leave anything of value in the room and expect it to be there when you get back. They didn't even make effort to accommodate where they could. Money is to hard to come by to spend it on terrible customer service.. Sad part is I don't even feel I got what I paid for. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
treekap
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 9, 2014

READ THIS......

Thought I was getting a bargain by reserving last minute. The hotel is ducked off so don't think you'll find it easily. I received a room with a bathroom door that didn't shut, a shower curtain that constantly moved back (so water would go all on the floor), water stains on the ceiling in both bedroom and bathroom, bed was hard, breakfast and choices were HORRIBLE (cold cereal which was corn flakes or rain bran, instant cereal, muffins, pastries and waffles) and last....... All I really asked for was a late checkout seeing that it was 1 am when I got there. Not only did they call to the tell me that I had to be out by 12 ( this was at 1115 am) but then the staff knocked on the door like the police 15 minutes later to see if we were still there. I never really 100% believed what people put down as the reviews but PLEASE believe this......If you're looking for a place to sleep only...you can make it work. If you're looking for any type of comfort, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Aug 31, 2010

GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL FAST

There are other hotels in Huntsville that are cheaper or the same price with MUCH better quality! When we came to the hotel the staff were cooking something horrible. We had no way out so we got the room. The room smelled like Damp dirt/ruined milk. The bed had pee and blood stains and was hard as a brick with outdated wet bedding. The towels had holes in them and were so old we guessed they were older than we were also there was nothing in the bathroom such as soap or anything. I was so afraid of staying there because of the blood and pee we left out the side door and didn't look back--bedbugs are in places like this. Do not let the photos fool you or the description as it did us--these people needed to be fined for the condition this hotel room was in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Monaco Pictures in the new outdoor shopping center on Old Madison Pike Rd. Also, there is Papas Gyros down the street on University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I hope I saved your night!
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2010

SAVE YOUR MONEY and FLEE!

I can only hope I save you the frustration we experienced by booking this hotel. [...] It is more like a dime dollar hotel. There was a horrible stench in the room, the bed was very very old and very very hard. There were stains on the bed (I do not want to put what kind) stains on the floor. The bathroom was not up to date and the room felt wet with humidity. The hotel in general had a stench and smelled like Curry or Indian food in the lobby?? It was not pleasantThe next night we stayed somewhere else that is the same price almost and it was much much better--this hotel is deceptive in its price/description--it reminds me more of a by the hour hotel with all the stains/bedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CassieCorgi
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 23, 2014

Dirty linens

Upon arrival, we noticed the towels were brown/yellow stained. The fitted bed sheet had blood on it. Needless to say we left this hotel and rebooked, paid the the higher price for better quality. Also, the TV was not working. We did talk to the receptionist and he "fixed" the TV and offered to replace all linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
some is not enough
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

I have stayed in better but it was ok for one night

Overall the stay was average. The rooms were clean but just lacked that special something. The Hotel could use a remodel. The bed and other fixings looked old and worn. We only stayed one night and it was not far from our location. It did have a breakfast, it was basic surpass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FISHMONGERART
Business
INDIANA
Sep 19, 2010

good price

FOR THE PRICE...CLOSE TO DESTINATION... STAFF WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oak ridge, tn
Jan 31, 2011

Won't stay here again

The room had stained and torn carpet, in room refrigerator was iced up and did not keep food cold, sheets/towels were old and worn thin. No wireless service available. Everything about the hotel was done on the very cheap side from coffee to kleenex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa florida
Sep 8, 2010

ok

it was a very clean room except we see 3 roaches other then that it was a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

i think it was called bioson good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Resourceful Mom
Business
Nashville, TN
May 30, 2012

Good safe place for a low price.

The location was good, pool was clean and rooms were fine. Nothing special, but just a typical hotel with continental breakfast. Staff was friendly, we stayed on a non-smoking floor and I never noticed any smoke, although people were partying late at night in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bridge Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top