$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

2 stars
1145 Mc Murtrie Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Good for value

Had some problem with the bathtub faucet. When notified to the manager, it was fixed quickly. See full review

  • CD Bob
  • Jul 13, 2014
good, clean place

no problems here.. staff very friendly ... room clean See full review

  • tribefan
  • Mar 6, 2012
The Days Inn Huntsville is conveniently located to Research Park and the US Space and Rocket Center We are the perfect place for the business travelers featuring free hardwired hi-speed internet access, free local telephone calls, free USA Today, and complimentary continental breakfast We are perfect for the weekend getaway to relax in our outdoor swimming pool or enjoy one of our suites with a Jacuzzi at the end of your day of site seeing. Free parking.

Hotel Map

34.7424 -86.6824
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn and Suites Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yolandacrumpett
Business
Jackson, MS, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Perfect for business travel

I was here for 2 nights last week, spent almost no time at the hotel, but what when I did it was pleasant. It was quite, the room was clean and the staff was kind and accommodating. You get more then what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Torres
Newark, DE, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great stay

The room that we stayed in was very nice, clean, and well equipped. They have free internet access and If you leave your lab top behind you can go to the community one in the kitchen where you can use the computer at any time. Breakfast was great! They have fresh waffles. I will definitely come back for business or vacation trip stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessej55
Madison, WI, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Great Prices

We stayed at here when we were visiting our daughter who goes to Oakwood University. The prices were unbeatable, the rooms were clean and it was in a good location. The staff seemed nice enough, I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oakwood U

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tribefan
Mansfield, OH, USA
Mar 6, 2012

good, clean place

no problems here.. staff very friendly ... room clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern IL
Mar 14, 2011

Great!

Hotel was in a good location, and was easy to find. It was clean, convenient, and we didn't have to pay an arm and a leg for it! The appliances in the room worked great, breakfast was good, and everything was clean. The staff were really friendly and we had no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for a great mexican restaurant that's close to this hotel, Rosie's Cantina is the place. It was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay.kole201
Tennessee, USA
Dec 21, 2011

We had a great room

Thanks for the great room. It felt like home, we enjoyed our nice soft comfy bed and this exact bed spread in our bedroom at home. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catram
Winters,Tx.
Mar 24, 2011

want a quite motel?

We went to see our son,daughter-in-law and grandchildren in beautiful Huntsville,Al. We have done this many times before but this time our motel was super quite and clean. The breakfast had numerous breads and pastries. I would have liked to see more fruits on the breakfast bar since they are so healthly in this health concious world. We arrived on a Saturday evening and our checkin was fast and simple. We did have some problems finding it the first night since it was off the main drag. Huntsville needs more motels nearer the airport area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since we had trouble finding the motel the first evening I recommend printing out a map or jotting down directions or info what is close to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CD Bob
Tabouk, KSA
Jul 13, 2014

Good for value

Had some problem with the bathtub faucet. When notified to the manager, it was fixed quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judy.ladybug
Huntsville, AL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

very friendly staff

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tando
Corinth,MS
Jul 22, 2012

Just a "get away"

The Days Inn was in a great location to resturants and site seeing. Room was clean, comfy pillows and just what we needed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat with a mile or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search