$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

3 stars
4804, University Drive NW, Huntsville, AL 35816
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
10 reviews
The best of everything,

We visited family and this was the perfect place to come back to each night. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 18, 2011
Great weekend!

It was a great weekend to visit and see the local area. The hotel was nicely located close to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 10, 2009
Welcome to the newly renovated Courtyard Huntsville, AL hotel! Enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect®, which provides our Huntsville hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard hotel in Huntsville, AL provides the perfect accommodations for business travelers and out-of-town guests. You will find all you need in our oversized guest rooms complete with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and an ergonomic chair to help make your stay productive. Featuring more than 130 rooms and 12 suites, this Huntsville, Alabama hotel is conveniently located near championship golf courses, Oakwood University, Huntsville's high-tech business center and the U.S. Space Camp.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 5.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great weekend!

It was a great weekend to visit and see the local area. The hotel was nicely located close to eveything and easy to get in and out of. The room was clean and well maintained. we could not have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V.J. MIlton
Business
Detroit MI.
Jul 12, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I visit A&M College it was very nice. My stay at the hotel was very good. Anything you need or ask for was done immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluffton SC
Apr 18, 2011

The best of everything,

We visited family and this was the perfect place to come back to each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginster
Business
Huntersville, NC
May 4, 2012

great stay

Great location to tons of shopping, the Universities and high tech corps in area. Hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. Large bathrooms and each room has a terrace facing a pretty courtyard. I would definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 1, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott

Visit to Space Camp. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Rocker
Business
Washington DC
May 16, 2010

Good room and nice lounge facility

I met with my friends and watched TV. There was no WiFi Service and the cyber cafe workstations were too scarce in number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toney, AL
Dec 5, 2010

Birthday Weekend!!

The location was good, the beds are so comfortable & having a flat screen TV in your room is not bad at all! I booked an extra nite because I liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Itinerant Reverend
Business
Northport, AL
Oct 18, 2009

One night only

The hotel was hard to find, it's entrance is obscured. I thought I had to enter a store's parking lot to gain entrance to the hotel since the store had a special turning lane for it. The staff were okay albeit a bit distant. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, breakfast was average and same quality as the free breakfasts at competitors. I usually stay at lower rated hotels. I did not find the higher rating for this hotel to be visibly apparent and was expecting a marked difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is within a short drive of the hotel some very fine dining at Providence Main Street. This is a collection of restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 23, 2010

Nice, But no Better Than Other Hotels

The hotel was dated but clean. Wasn't any nicer than other cheaper hotels. Staff was excellent, pool was nice. Breakfast was extremely overpriced at $10.95 each but there are many restaurants nearby. Was in a great location for the reason we visited (Space & Rocket Center, Early Works).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leigh421
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Never staying at a Marriott again.

This was an awful hotel. Upon check-in (which was in a room down the hall due to construction), we were told that we would have the government rate for the first two nights of our stay and would have to pay $140/night for the second two nights due to a problem with our reservation. Nevermind the fact that we booked our room a month in advance for a work experience. We were also told that our meeting would be 5 minutes away and with the meeting starting at 8am, we would need to meet the shuttle at 630am. We were told there was no parking for us at The University of Alabama. After telling my fiance' that's ridiculous while they were processing our check in, the clerk responded and told us that we should appreciate the shuttle in a rude manner. After arriving at my meeting an hour early, there was more than ample parking on site. When we walked into the room, there was long, dark, coarse hair on the walls. The third day of our stay after the room wasn't cleaned as I was straightening the covers, I discovered old, dried blood on our comforter. Then the fire alarm started going off.... I went to the 'lobby' to enquire when they would turn the piercing alarm off since it was a drill.... Not only were the lobby doors locked and I had to knock, but when the door was answered the clerk was rude. Later that afternoon, I heard some staff talking (through our paper thin walls) about me or maybe another 'idiot guest' who asked about the fire alarm. There were also no vending machines on site and only high priced "Market Center" cokes available. Worst stay ever. Will never return to another Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top