$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Comfort Suites Huntsville

2 stars
6224 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
In Town for Graduation

Stayed overnight for my son's graduation from UAH and the hotel was an easy drive to downtown... See full review

  • Merdock
  • Dec 20, 2013
Stay in Huntsville Al.

The staff could not have been any nicer. Both the night Girl and the day girl were just as helpful... See full review

  • bill 2
  • May 8, 2013
New Hotel October 2006. The Comfort Suites in Huntsville offers plasma televisions, free high speed internet (wired and wireless), indoor pool, fitness center and business center. The hotel is located near Research Park, NASA Space Center and Redstone Arsenal. Multiple restaurants and shopping nearby. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Fitness Center closed until April 1, 2013.

Hotel Map

34.7461 -86.6803
Nearby airports
Huntsville Intl. Airport, (HSV), 5.00, MI, SW; Birmingham Int'l Airport, (BHM), 112.00, MI, S; Nashville Int'l. Airport, (BNA), 120.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Off Hwy. 72

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Huntsville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bill 2
Concord NC
May 8, 2013

Stay in Huntsville Al.

The staff could not have been any nicer. Both the night Girl and the day girl were just as helpful as they could be. Room was great(clean and comfortable) the brakefast was well done and very good. I definately will stay ther again on my next trip to Huntsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merdock
Business
West Tennessee
Dec 20, 2013

In Town for Graduation

Stayed overnight for my son's graduation from UAH and the hotel was an easy drive to downtown Huntsville and in the middle of plenty places to shop and eat. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. Will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bill 2
Business
Concord NC
May 8, 2013

Stay in Huntsville Al.

The staff could not have been any nicer. Both the night Girl and the day girl were just as helpful as they could be. Room was great(clean and comfortable) the brakefast was well done and very good. I definately will stay ther again on my next trip to Huntsville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
third attempt
Business
st. louis
Jul 4, 2012

clean hotel

the staff was very courteous, good location for space center, lots of locations to eat and shop close by. have no complaints about the hotel . would highly reccomend . Not quite sure what perfect is but this place has to close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3OrangeWhips
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 22, 2012

Great Value

Clean, comfortable and a great value. We would stay there again--and in fact, we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeboy
Business
Andersonville, TN, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Quite and restfull

Quick check in,room was clean,excellent linen,quite and plenty of parking spaces.Located in area where many choices of eating establishments are.We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro TN
Jun 27, 2011

Above average room, fair price

Good location, on the main strip in town, with any kind of restaurant you would think of. Hotel very clean, staff very helpful. Standard BF fare. The pool was nice, and staff opened it up for me to get some early exercies in. Would certainly use this facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jed3673
Business
Munford, Tn
Jun 16, 2011

Great family getawat

Had just checked with hotel itself approximately 10 minutes before booking with [...]. The hotel told me they had no rooms available. Imagine the looks on their faces when I walked in later with a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

U.S. Space & Rocket Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, AL
Mar 27, 2011

Decent, fair price

Nice hotel in good location in Huntsville. Double room plus sofabed with microwave and refrigerator were handy for family travel. The breakfast spread was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thompsons Station, TN
Oct 21, 2009

Great Price, Great Place

Loved the location we walked to Rosie's Restaurant, and everything we could want was within minutes. The complimentary b-fast was super. More than I had ever expected. Pool was small but just right for our 11 and 6 year old. The room wasn't dirty but could of been cleaned alittle better. The bed wasn't made real professional, kind of wrinkly. Lots of finger prints on fridge and tables. Still very happy though!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top