$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Best hotel in Huntsville

Very quiet and relaxing. The hot breakfast was never missed, and the Internet was really fast. I'll... See full review

  • The 82 traveler
  • Nov 22, 2014
Single night stay

This hotel had the basics covered: clean room, great value, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. See full review

  • Stretch527
  • Aug 1, 2014
Huntsville, AL hotels are the ticket for a great family vacation, a solo trip for nature lovers or a romantic getaway for couples. This Best Western in Huntsville offers great shopping convenience and an unbeatable location. Guests at our Huntsville hotel depend on us to provide impeccable service, spacious rooms and a quiet, restful vacation. Nearby restaurants dish up a delectable range of delicacies for gastro enthusiasts. It's easy to walk to many of the top restaurants, boutiques and shops from our hotel. Hotels in Huntsville are close to the famous Rocket and Space Center, a must for families or anyone interested in an out of this world experience. Our Huntsville hotel is also near the Convention Center and Von Braun, which is convenient for business travelers or guests in town for a special event. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you deserve a hotel that puts the comfort of guests first. The local military base draws many loved ones of service men and women to our Huntsville hotel. We're proud to host those here for military contracts and other business travelers. We understand that a great breakfast is the key to a great day. That's why we offer a full, hot free breakfast to all guests every morning. With a waffle station, sizzling hot eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruits and pastries, a selection of cereal and yogurt, it's the ideal way to start your morning. Topped off with 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices, the meal is complete. Count on our Huntsville hotel to provide you with a warm welcome and quiet, well-appointed rooms. Our reputation precedes us, and guests know that they'll always receive the best in service and quality when they stay with us. That's our promise to you. Book a great getaway to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, where value, comfort and convenience are priorities! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,MINISUITE,MICRWV,REF,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABD,MICRFG,KITCHENETTE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFA,KITETT,MICRFG,JACUZZI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,KITETT,SEPBD,WHIRL,SOFAB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,SEPBD,KITETT,SOFAB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.3 mi

Dining

Macaroni Grill®
1.00 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Logans
Adjacent to Logans, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Tokyo
Adjacent to Tokyo, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Rosie's Cantina
Adjacent to Rosie's Cantina, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m
Burger King®
0.10 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Olive Garden®
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlies
Adjacent to O'Charlies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 17
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stretch527
Business
Navarre, Florida
Aug 1, 2014

Single night stay

This hotel had the basics covered: clean room, great value, comfortable beds, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stork Family
Business
Michigan
Apr 7, 2013

Worked well for us

We were in Huntsville visiting family over Spring Break. This hotel offered us a convenient location at a reasonable price. Room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a convenient way to start our morning. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was close to highways to get to major attractions in the area, and was on a main road that offered lots of food options.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyFan
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 27, 2012

Nice clean place to stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. No coffee cups in the room, but only a minor inconvenience. Lots of dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dad eric
Business
florence al.
Aug 10, 2011

great family getaway

we went shoping in Huntsvillle and stayed in the room with tv and relaxed. more towels in the room. we love staying at Best Western love how friendly the personal are. The room we stay in is one of the best part of the vacation so the room is very important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It would have been nice to have more info about huntsville in the room. I must say it was plenty of information in the looby.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
williby19
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 6, 2011

Hotel was fine, beds were terrible.

If the beds had not been so bad, this hotel would have been great. Unfortunately the mattresses were so saggy it made sleeping almost impossible. I think the mattresses may have plush at some point in their life but were so worn out, it was like trying to sleep on a bean bag or bad hammock. You just sunk in when sitting or lying down, and then roll to the center. Both beds were the same and our daughter had to move to the floor to get any sleep. The front desk manager tried to assist, was apologetic, and offered to switch us to another room but the mattresses in the other room were exactly the same. On the flip side, everything seemed clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was good, location was convenient, and everything else was generally fine. Unfortunately we had to pay in advance for our stay or we would have moved to another hotel after the first night. Probably our last time at a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sailboy
Business
Topeka, KS
Nov 1, 2010

Problems

The Hotel had no hot water the morning of Oct. 29th. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Aug 16, 2010

excellent weekend get-away

a great experience all-in-all. Excellent service, at a great price. quiet hotel, very conveniently located to several nice restaurants, some in walking distance, and shopping centers. Breakfast was a big step up from the typical stale donut continental breakfast you usually see, with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, gravy, fresh bagels, cream cheese, bread for toast, cereal, fruit...and of course donuts...but very good, and nice atmosphere, too. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top