$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Best hotel in Huntsville

Very quiet and relaxing. The hot breakfast was never missed, and the Internet was really fast. I'll... See full review

  • The 82 traveler
  • Nov 22, 2014
Single night stay

This hotel had the basics covered: clean room, great value, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. See full review

  • Stretch527
  • Aug 1, 2014
Huntsville, AL hotels are the ticket for a great family vacation, a solo trip for nature lovers or a romantic getaway for couples. This Best Western in Huntsville offers great shopping convenience and an unbeatable location. Guests at our Huntsville hotel depend on us to provide impeccable service, spacious rooms and a quiet, restful vacation. Nearby restaurants dish up a delectable range of delicacies for gastro enthusiasts. Its easy to walk to many of the top restaurants, boutiques and shops from our hotel. Hotels in Huntsville are close to the famous Rocket and Space Center, a must for families or anyone interested in an out of this world experience. Our Huntsville hotel is also near the Convention Center and Von Braun, which is convenient for business travelers or guests in town for a special event. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, you deserve a hotel that puts the comfort of guests first. The local military base draws many loved ones of service men and women to our Huntsville hotel. Were proud to host those here for military contracts and other business travelers. We understand that a great breakfast is the key to a great day. Thats why we offer a full, hot free breakfast to all guests every morning. With a waffle station, sizzling hot eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruits and pastries, a selection of cereal and yogurt, its the ideal way to start your morning. Topped off with 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices, the meal is complete. Count on our Huntsville hotel to provide you with a warm welcome and quiet, well-appointed rooms. Our reputation precedes us, and guests know that theyll always receive the best in service and quality when they stay with us. Thats our promise to you. Book a great getaway to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, where value, comfort and convenience are priorities!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,MINISUITE,MICRWV,REF,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,SEPBD,KITETT,SOFAB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABD,MICRFG,KITCHENETTE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFA,KITETT,MICRFG,JACUZZI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,SEPBDR,KITETT,SOFAB,42INLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,KITETT,SEPBD,WHIRL,SOFAB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.3 mi

Dining

Olive Garden®
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlies
Adjacent to O'Charlies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Logans
Adjacent to Logans, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Macaroni Grill®
1.00 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Burger King®
0.10 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Rosie's Cantina
Adjacent to Rosie's Cantina, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m
Tokyo
Adjacent to Tokyo, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luscious
Business
Huntsville al
Dec 16, 2013

To go to work

It was good except I had the sign on the door an room service still knocked at 9am waking me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, GA
May 7, 2010

Comfortable.

I just wanted a quiet place to recoup during a business trip. Worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkel5300
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 4, 2010

New to Huntsville

Staff was friendly. Pretty nice for a Best Western. I didn't try to complimentary breakfast and was pretty much there to stay the night and use the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and Dining all around. Easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, va
May 28, 2009

Good Deal

Everything about the hotel itself was good or acceptable. The interface of the hotel and Orbitz, on the other hand, was execrable. I spent over an hour during the first night of my stay trying to interface with Orbitz to get the billing and payment straight on the Orbitz package and it still took through the end of the stay to be sure that all was as it should have been, despite the hotel's best efforts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several decent dining options within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top