$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

3 stars
6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great stay, give it 8 out of 10

Only minor was no tea bags in room but otherwise great with a/c, wifi, free breakfast, great... See full review

  • JerryDutch
  • Aug 15, 2013
excellent weekend get-away

a great experience all-in-all. Excellent service, at a great price. quiet hotel, very conveniently... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 16, 2010
Huntsville, AL hotels are the ticket for a great family vacation, a solo trip for nature lovers or a romantic getaway for couples. This Best Western in Huntsville offers great shopping convenience and an unbeatable location. Guests at our Huntsville hotel depend on us to provide impeccable service, spacious rooms and a quiet, restful vacation. Nearby restaurants dish up a delectable range of delicacies for gastro enthusiasts. Its easy to walk to many of the top restaurants, boutiques and shops from our hotel. Hotels in Huntsville are close to the famous Rocket and Space Center, a must for families or anyone interested in an out of this world experience. Our Huntsville hotel is also near the Convention Center and Von Braun, which is convenient for business travelers or guests in town for a special event. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, you deserve a hotel that puts the comfort of guests first. The local military base draws many loved ones of service men and women to our Huntsville hotel. Were proud to host those here for military contracts and other business travelers. We understand that a great breakfast is the key to a great day. Thats why we offer a full, hot free breakfast to all guests every morning. With a waffle station, sizzling hot eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruits and pastries, a selection of cereal and yogurt, its the ideal way to start your morning. Topped off with 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices, the meal is complete. Count on our Huntsville hotel to provide you with a warm welcome and quiet, well-appointed rooms. Our reputation precedes us, and guests know that theyll always receive the best in service and quality when they stay with us. Thats our promise to you. Book a great getaway to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, where value, comfort and convenience are priorities!

Hotel Map

34.746 -86.6799
Area served
Athens, Madison, Decatur, Huntsville
Nearby airports
(HSV), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABD,MINISUITE,MICRWV,REF,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,SEPBD,KITETT,SOFAB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABD,MICRFG,KITCHENETTE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFA,KITETT,MICRFG,JACUZZI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,SEPBDR,KITETT,SOFAB,42INLC,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,KITETT,SEPBD,WHIRL,SOFAB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 6.3 mi

Dining

Burger King®
0.10 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Macaroni Grill®
1.00 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charlies
Adjacent to O'Charlies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Logans
Adjacent to Logans, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Tokyo
Adjacent to Tokyo, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Rosie's Cantina
Adjacent to Rosie's Cantina, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m
Olive Garden®
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill 1939
Oregon
Dec 1, 2012

Large, comfortable room at a reasonable price

We had spent the day at Rocket and Space Center. Hotel was located close to major arteries, but not so close as to suffer from any road noice. Room was very large, with good king bed. Breakfast buffet was adequate, although eggs were rather "plastic," made into little discs. Overall, a good value at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Rocket and Space Center -- its' quite expensive but a day's worth of being entertained and learning history of rocket and space programs. The material on display is just amazing.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sailboy
Topeka, KS
Nov 1, 2010

Problems

The Hotel had no hot water the morning of Oct. 29th. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sailboy
Topeka, KS
Nov 1, 2010

Problems

The Hotel had no hot water the morning of Oct. 29th. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
williby19
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 6, 2011

Hotel was fine, beds were terrible.

If the beds had not been so bad, this hotel would have been great. Unfortunately the mattresses were so saggy it made sleeping almost impossible. I think the mattresses may have plush at some point in their life but were so worn out, it was like trying to sleep on a bean bag or bad hammock. You just sunk in when sitting or lying down, and then roll to the center. Both beds were the same and our daughter had to move to the floor to get any sleep. The front desk manager tried to assist, was apologetic, and offered to switch us to another room but the mattresses in the other room were exactly the same. On the flip side, everything seemed clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was good, location was convenient, and everything else was generally fine. Unfortunately we had to pay in advance for our stay or we would have moved to another hotel after the first night. Probably our last time at a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stork Family
Michigan
Apr 7, 2013

Worked well for us

We were in Huntsville visiting family over Spring Break. This hotel offered us a convenient location at a reasonable price. Room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a convenient way to start our morning. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was close to highways to get to major attractions in the area, and was on a main road that offered lots of food options.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
williby19
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 6, 2011

Hotel was fine, beds were terrible.

If the beds had not been so bad, this hotel would have been great. Unfortunately the mattresses were so saggy it made sleeping almost impossible. I think the mattresses may have plush at some point in their life but were so worn out, it was like trying to sleep on a bean bag or bad hammock. You just sunk in when sitting or lying down, and then roll to the center. Both beds were the same and our daughter had to move to the floor to get any sleep. The front desk manager tried to assist, was apologetic, and offered to switch us to another room but the mattresses in the other room were exactly the same. On the flip side, everything seemed clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was good, location was convenient, and everything else was generally fine. Unfortunately we had to pay in advance for our stay or we would have moved to another hotel after the first night. Probably our last time at a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luscious
Business
Huntsville al
Dec 16, 2013

To go to work

It was good except I had the sign on the door an room service still knocked at 9am waking me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ATL baby!
May 24, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel was a great value for the money. Clean, quiet rooms with a 42" flat screen tele. Great warm breakfast of eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits. Could not have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MS
May 8, 2011

Good Recovery

We arrived at the Best Western Rocket City just a couple days after power was restored from being out due to the April 27th tornadoes. Everything was working fine, and it was a nice room. The hotel was in a good area with restaurants and shopping close by on University Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie's Cantina and Lonestar are next door.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyFan
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 27, 2012

Nice clean place to stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. No coffee cups in the room, but only a minor inconvenience. Lots of dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dad eric
florence al.
Aug 10, 2011

great family getaway

we went shoping in Huntsvillle and stayed in the room with tv and relaxed. more towels in the room. we love staying at Best Western love how friendly the personal are. The room we stay in is one of the best part of the vacation so the room is very important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It would have been nice to have more info about huntsville in the room. I must say it was plenty of information in the looby.

Back to menu Return to top