$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2201 North Memorial Pkwy, Huntsville, AL 35810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Business Trip

The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was quick with checking me in... See full review

  • The Jack Stewart
  • Jun 10, 2014
love it

very very nice See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 4, 2010
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Huntsville Alabama. Check out the areas educational sites such as Alabama Constitution Village State Black Archives Center U.S. Space and Rocket Center and Sci-Quest. Learn something new at the Huntsville Depot Museum and the Huntsville Museum of Art. There are several activities to enjoy like Funntasia Family Fun Center teeing off at Huntsville Golf Course being entertained at Theatre Huntsville or Spacedome Imax Theater and shopping at the historic Harrison Brothers Hardware store. With so much to do you are bound to work up a hearty appetite. If you want to grab a meal on the try Arbys Pizza Hut or Dairy Queen. If you are craving a home-cooked meal stop into Dees Diner Garibaldi Mexican Betty Maes Restaurant or Applebees. Americas Best Value Inn Huntsville is a two-story U-shaped exterior corridor hotel. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundromat and vending ice machines. Our 82 comfortable guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access microwaves mini-fridges cable TV with HBO and Showtime desks with lamps tables with chairs hairdryers alarm clocks free local calls and wake-up service. Connecting rooms irons and ironing boards are available upon request at the front desk. Sorry no pets allowed At Americas Best Value Inn Huntsville We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. WiFi
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Pemitted. WiFi
1 King Bed Handicap Access NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. WiFi
1 King Bed Handicap Access SM
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted. WiFi
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking. WiFi
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted. Amenities include free wireless

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.4

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jack Stewart
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 10, 2014

Business Trip

The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was quick with checking me in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville, ky
Dec 27, 2010

not america's best value inn horrible

this hotel was horrible. it was beyond dirty. everything was dirty from the tub,sink, counters, tv mirrors, floor, walls. i had to got to a store and by everything to clean the room before i would bring my child into it. the only good about it was the location. i will be calling the health dept hotel administration whoever i call to report them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the location was only thing good. well the set up was not bad. but they need to take time an do a thru cleaninhg. no one was to check into a room, and see dirty sinks, toliet and tubs, counters. i brough sponges that turned black after cleaning one counter.room comfort was ok after i cleaned the romm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, TN
Aug 25, 2010

Unbearable Experience

I Travel 6 days a week and spend 5 of those nights in hotels. For the price I Paid, this establishment was far below my expectations. Upon parking near the door to my room, I was greeted by a shout from the balcony above. I was Directly Offered services by a woman I did not, nor wished to know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hamfest Hopper
Business
Chattanooga TN
Aug 23, 2010

Stank to High Heaven

Room smelled like rancid essence of arm pits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury. MD
Aug 15, 2010

Bed Bugs?

-I had to bring my daughter to Oakwood University. -No -Way better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Born travele
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 25, 2010

I would have stay someplace else.

The location of the inn is fine it just the room smelled and the furniture was very old, and the box spring had no dust ruffle on it and the mattress set was old, the room didn't come across good at all it had new carpet but old bedspreads and the towels looked dirty, and the bathtub needed to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

K-Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga,TN.37407
Jun 4, 2010

love it

very very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rrogers94
Business
Dalton, Ga
Oct 11, 2009

Sketchy place!!!

The hotel is sort of run down on the outside. The inside looks better. In the bathroom, they supply no shampoo, and there was a used bar of soap and hairs in the shower. The sheets were clean though... Don't recommend going out of your room after dark... We saw 2 prostitutes there that came up wanting to make some cash. There was also a man trying to sell drugs there. When we didn't take his offer he followed us back to our room and knocked on the door for several minutes. We had to call the police to drive by just to feel safe enough to sleep. If you have children, I wouldn't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is on the parkway. Several restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

roach motel

Americas Best Value Inn of Huntsville. It was dirty and nasty the room itself had roaches. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. I think an exterminator should be on speed dial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kiwanis Metroplex

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top