$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

3 stars
1304 N. Memorial Parkway, Huntsville, AL 35801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
9 reviews
OK, but a couple of issues...

I had the opportunity to deal with the hotel staff on several occasions, both before and during our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2010
OK, but a couple of issues...

I had the opportunity to deal with the hotel staff on several occasions, both before and during our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2010
Americas Best Inn and Suites have become known for comfort, value and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. At Americas Best Inns and Suites, we keep your comfort in mind and offer what you truly want quality accommodations without useless frills and a complimentary breakfast each morning all at the best value possible. With more than 110 properties either open or under construction, Americas Best Inn and Suites quickly establishing itself as a leader for providing affordable lodging at superb value.

Hotel Map

34.7449 -86.6005
Nearby airports
(HSV), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inns-Huntsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Americas Best Inns-Huntsville Rooms

Executive Queen Non Smoking
Executive Room With 1 Queen Bed-Non SMKG Evergreen Accommodations-WetBar-Fridge-Microwv
Deluxe Doubles Smoking
Deluxe 2 DBL beds-Smoking-Microwave-Fridge Free Long Distance Calls-Wireless Internet.
Deluxe King Smoking
Deluxe 1 King Bed-Smoking-Microwave-Fridge Free Long Distance Calls-Wireless Internet.
Deluxe King Non Smoking
Deluxe 1 King Bed-NON SMKG-Microwave-Fridge Free Long Distance Calls-Wireless Internet.
Deluxe Doubles Non Smoking
Deluxe 2 DBL beds-NON SMKG-Microwave-Fridge Free Long Distance Calls-Wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Room
TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Louis Crews Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 4, 2010

OK, but a couple of issues...

I had the opportunity to deal with the hotel staff on several occasions, both before and during our trip to Huntsville, and they were as helpful as it was possible to be. No problems there at all. The location was great for the Huntsville attractions we wanted to see, and the staff even gave advice on restaurant locations and directions to a couple of places we wanted to visit. Our only complaint was that a couple of things didn't work- like the lamp plugged in to the light switch outlet. I'm glad we got there in daylight, because we'd have had trouble finding the other lights in the dark. Also, another one of the electrical outlets wouldn't hold a plug properly, which was problematic for my CPAP machine. Finally, the drain plug in the bathroom sink had a broken linkage strap, so it had to be manually moved from underneath the sink. These are all easy repairs, and at checkout the staff took note of them all for maintenance to repair. It just seems like someone would have checked on such things beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mullins Restaurant. Went there for breakfast after being told it was a local favorite. Definitely frequented by locals, from the conversations we heard at the next tables; but the place has a long history, great atmosphere and very good food. Next time we travel to Huntsville we'll try them for lunch or supper.

Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 4, 2010

OK, but a couple of issues...

I had the opportunity to deal with the hotel staff on several occasions, both before and during our trip to Huntsville, and they were as helpful as it was possible to be. No problems there at all. The location was great for the Huntsville attractions we wanted to see, and the staff even gave advice on restaurant locations and directions to a couple of places we wanted to visit. Our only complaint was that a couple of things didn't work- like the lamp plugged in to the light switch outlet. I'm glad we got there in daylight, because we'd have had trouble finding the other lights in the dark. Also, another one of the electrical outlets wouldn't hold a plug properly, which was problematic for my CPAP machine. Finally, the drain plug in the bathroom sink had a broken linkage strap, so it had to be manually moved from underneath the sink. These are all easy repairs, and at checkout the staff took note of them all for maintenance to repair. It just seems like someone would have checked on such things beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mullins Restaurant. Went there for breakfast after being told it was a local favorite. Definitely frequented by locals, from the conversations we heard at the next tables; but the place has a long history, great atmosphere and very good food. Next time we travel to Huntsville we'll try them for lunch or supper.

Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy iguana
Canton, MI
Oct 18, 2010

good price good amenities

Fine place to stop overnight. We were just driving through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flip's Suggestion
Northpport, AL
Jun 21, 2010

Great location for the price

The stay was okay. I had problems with the appliances not working, such as the iron and the coffeemaker. On arrival, the room was clean and comfortable. But, the toilet would not flush due to a broken chain. I reattached it. Then the ironing board legs were broke. The pieces were laying on the iron holder. I reattached to make the board stand up without falling down. Then, the iron would not heat. The reason from the staff was it needed to be shaken and it would come on, this did not work. He did bring me another one. Aside from the issues listed above, the stay was suitable for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flip's Suggestion
Northpport, AL
Jun 21, 2010

Great location for the price

The stay was okay. I had problems with the appliances not working, such as the iron and the coffeemaker. On arrival, the room was clean and comfortable. But, the toilet would not flush due to a broken chain. I reattached it. Then the ironing board legs were broke. The pieces were laying on the iron holder. I reattached to make the board stand up without falling down. Then, the iron would not heat. The reason from the staff was it needed to be shaken and it would come on, this did not work. He did bring me another one. Aside from the issues listed above, the stay was suitable for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy iguana
Canton, MI
Oct 18, 2010

good price good amenities

Fine place to stop overnight. We were just driving through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace High
Atl. Ga.
Oct 31, 2011

Retired

Perfect location for grandson's football game in Scottsboro Alabama. Also perfect location in deciding which way to return to Atlanta .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also not far from American Legion Post 237 from 431/231 south to Drake Ave.

Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
on the road
Oct 3, 2010

one word... seedy

Really not a nice place. Seemed more like a weekly place for the down and out. Should definitely not have any stars! The only positive was that they gave me a full refund when I told them my wife didn't feel comfortable being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Huntsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
on the road
Oct 3, 2010

one word... seedy

Really not a nice place. Seemed more like a weekly place for the down and out. Should definitely not have any stars! The only positive was that they gave me a full refund when I told them my wife didn't feel comfortable being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top