$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Days Inn Hamilton

2 stars
View map of 1849 Military Street S., Hamilton, AL 35570-6618

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
wonderful staff

Although our stay was just for the night, it was quite nice. Everything was close by. The kids... See full review

  • GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
  • Aug 20, 2014
small town love

It was very clean hotel, there was no bed bugs or cock roaches or any bugs at all. The breakfast... See full review

  • Kikers2010
  • Feb 22, 2012
Comfortable rooms with all amenities for business and leisure travel Jacuzzi rooms, Business Place rooms available Chairman's Award Quality hotel at competitive price

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hamilton also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hamilton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rnlopez26
Business
Memphis
Sep 10, 2014

last minute overnight stop

Little country town, motel was clean, front desk clerk was super nice late when I checked in and the next morning. My room was clean and comfortable for an overnight stay at the last minute it was well worth the value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
Business
SINTON TEXAS
Aug 20, 2014

wonderful staff

Although our stay was just for the night, it was quite nice. Everything was close by. The kids enjoyed the pool. I liked that there was a facility for laundry on the premises. Above all I appreciate the honesty of the hotel staff. Upon leaving, after about an hour I realized I had forgotten a very expensive pair of sunglasses behind. I called right away and was pleased to hear that the housekeeper Tonya had found them and turned them in. The manager asked for all my information and put them in the mail. I had them by the time our vacation was over waiting at the post office!!I couldn't be happier with the hotel, staff or our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikers2010
Business
Beckley, WV 25801, USA
Feb 22, 2012

small town love

It was very clean hotel, there was no bed bugs or cock roaches or any bugs at all. The breakfast had the basic continental options maybe a few less but it served its purpose. Everyone was friendly. A few of our lamps didn't work and our remote control didn't work with the tv and we asked for another the man tried to program it from the hotel lobby but when we got back to our room it still didn't work. But we aren't picky so a few lamps not working and the remote control not working wasn't that big of a deal. The most aggrivating thing was out toilet in which you had to flush 2 or 3 times for everything to be flushed away. But it was clean so that is all that matter!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican Restraunt right beside of the hotel basically to the left of the hotel was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nextofkin
Business
Biloxi, MS, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Quiet Get-Away

Stayed over New Year's. Was not bothered with outside noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2011

G. Morgan

The hotel is very basic but clean and adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most everything is closed on Monday night in the small town of Hamilton except for a few fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top