$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 24, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

3 stars
3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
132 reviews
getaway trip

It was a good trip the hotel staff are really nice an very helpful the rooms r nice the only thing... See full review

  • butcher 1
  • Dec 10, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

Loved the location of this hotel. It was in close proximity to the beach, shopping, and other... See full review

  • Running The Roads
  • Jul 31, 2014
Freshly renovated rooms and free breakfast in Gulf Shores
Fresh off a 2008 renovation, Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores offers rooms for surprisingly low rates. Its Highway 59 location makes a convenient stopover for road-trippers (Interstates 10 and 65 are both accessible). And with the beach 3.5 miles away and numerous restaurants and attractions close by, the hotel also beckons for longer stays. Guests might, for example, go deep-sea fishing one day, and explore the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo the next. This property also has a few draws of its own -- namely, an on-site fitness center and an outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • All rooms and suites renovated in 2008
  • Complimentary continental breakfast and 24-hour coffee service
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Three-and-a-half miles from the beach
Location
Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores is conveniently located on Highway 59, 3.5 miles north of the Gulf Coast and next door to the Colonial Pinnacles shopping center. Myriad attractions lie within five minutes of the hotel, including Waterville U.S.A., the Alabama Gulf Shores Zoo, Gulf State Park, and the Wharf.
Rooms
All 64 rooms and suites of the Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores were renovated in 2008. Expect the rooms to be fresh and clean (light walls and linens, spotless bathrooms) and cozy, too (bay window seats in every room). All rooms come with free Wi-Fi, and suites feature additional amenities like sleeper sofas and wet bars.
Features
Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores serves free continental breakfast every morning and complimentary coffee around the clock. Numerous restaurants lie within a mile of the hotel, from Longhorn Steakhouse to the famous LuLu's at Homeport Marina. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center on-site, with free weights, cardiovascular machines and a television. Equipped with a whiteboard, telephones and free Wi-Fi, the on-site meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 35. Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores has guest laundry facilities on-site.
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (34.6 mi/55.7 km)
Attractions
  • Colonial Pinnacle shopping, dining and entertainment center (adjacent)
  • Craft Farms Arnold Palmer Golf Courses (adjacent)
  • LuLu's Restaurant and live music venue (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Track Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Wharf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulf State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulf Coast (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 132
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matheson31
Business
MAry Esther, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Non-Smoking Room?

When I opened the door to the room I was knocked over by the smoke. Went to the desk to ensure I wasn't going to be charged for violating the policy. Desk offered to bring an air cleaner to the room an set it up when I was going out. Delivered the device, but don't think it did anything. When I got home my wife commented on the smell from the clothes that came out of my suitcase. I was only there two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive to Gulf Shores, Al via the beach routes from Florida. Take I-10 or Hwy 98 and come from the North, A lot less traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe hardeman
Business
gulf shores
Mar 14, 2013

keep away

sux-room too small and bed worn out, etc.overprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April Ferrer
Business
sterling, va
Feb 23, 2013

Nice week away

The hotel is being painted, but that didn't take away from my stay. Continental breakfast was served in the main building which was fine except for when it rained. Loved the guest laundry. Room was big and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lambert cafe is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20Something Traveller
Business
Saint Louis
Feb 4, 2013

Greatness!

This hotel was a definitely for travels. Loved the setup. The staff was efficient. It's only a few minutes drive from the beach. And they even let me have a late checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candlqr
Business
Gulf shores, AL
Oct 22, 2012

Unbelievable!!

The location was very nice. The room was roach infested.. There were pop bottles left under the bed as well. The bedding was molded and there was mold and mildew on the walls. Basically it sucked. I would absolutely NOT stay there again nor would I ever recommend it to anyone that I know. The inside is not as it appears on the photos online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close by, but the rooms are in desperate need of renovation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Attalla, AL
Jun 13, 2011

Noisy and disturbing!!

Check-in was pleasant. Hallway was so loud that I could not sleep. Tried to call the front desk and they had the phone off the hook for over 2 hours. Finally gave up. Other visitors were screaming, fighting, and slamming doors most of the night. Staff should be fired for not answering the phones. What if my phone call had been an emergency!!!!!! Maybe the desk clerks were sleeping and didn't want to be disturbed!!!!! This disturbance was the talk of the elevator for 2 days!!!!! I wasn't the only guest that was disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gil in Kentucky
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 24, 2011

Great for the price

Very courteous staff. Clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulf Shores state park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mez
Business
new orleans, LA
Nov 16, 2010

Good value.

Was using this as a break in a drive from St. Augustine to New Orleans. It was further off I-10 than I needed to be and would not recommend it for that. And who can recommend the beaches or seafood after what has happened. Map Quest sent me on a convoluted route to the hotel when I would have been better served sent down Highway 59, which was a straight shot in. The hotel staff were excellent. Their wi-fi was down, only an inconvience for me. The bathroom was spotless, and the bed very comfortable. I enjoyed watching Mike Vick come into his own and light up the Redskins. There was a choice of food delivery, good for me since I had only had one coffee and some water for the drive. If you order chinese, ask for the woman unless you speak mandarin. The chicken in black bean sauce hit the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Nov 10, 2009

small but great!

i have stayed at this microtel before and will stay here again- the rooms are small of course but they are neat and clean and priced right so that makes them perfect in my book. had a great time :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harvest
Sep 28, 2008

Room was nice. Very comfy ...

Room was nice. Very comfy beds. No elevator in hotel so ask for ground floor or pack appropriately. Quiet with lots of parking. Breakfast area very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Small shopping center with Target, Movie theater, etc within a mile. Beach about 3-4 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top