$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

3 stars
View map of 3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Wonderful family vaca!

Great hotel. Super easy to check in, extremely good prices compared to other hotels in the area.... See full review

  • Leah P.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Extraordinary trips

Yes the confort ubication excellent and very satisfying in everything else See full review

  • Jose R.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Fresh off a 2008 renovation, Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores offers rooms for surprisingly low rates. Its Highway 59 location makes a convenient stopover for road-trippers (Interstates 10 and 65 are both accessible). And with the beach 3.5 miles away and numerous restaurants and attractions close by, the hotel also beckons for longer stays. Guests might, for example, go deep-sea fishing one day, and explore the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo the next. This property also has a few draws of its own -- namely, an on-site fitness center and an outdoor pool.
Location
Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores is conveniently located on Highway 59, 3.5 miles north of the Gulf Coast and next door to the Colonial Pinnacles shopping center. Myriad attractions lie within five minutes of the hotel, including Waterville U.S.A., the Alabama Gulf Shores Zoo, Gulf State Park, and the Wharf.
Rooms
All 64 rooms and suites of the Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores were renovated in 2008. Expect the rooms to be fresh and clean (light walls and linens, spotless bathrooms) and cozy, too (bay window seats in every room). All rooms come with free Wi-Fi, and suites feature additional amenities like sleeper sofas and wet bars.
Property features
Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores serves free continental breakfast every morning and complimentary coffee around the clock. Numerous restaurants lie within a mile of the hotel, from Longhorn Steakhouse to the famous LuLu's at Homeport Marina. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center on-site, with free weights, cardiovascular machines and a television. Equipped with a whiteboard, telephones and free Wi-Fi, the on-site meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 35. Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores has guest laundry facilities on-site.
Highlights
  • All rooms and suites renovated in 2008
  • Complimentary continental breakfast and 24-hour coffee service
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Three-and-a-half miles from the beach
Nearby attractions
  • Colonial Pinnacle shopping, dining and entertainment center (adjacent)
  • Craft Farms Arnold Palmer Golf Courses (adjacent)
  • LuLu's Restaurant and live music venue (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Track Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Wharf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulf State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulf Coast (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (34.6 mi/55.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leah P.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Wonderful family vaca!

Great hotel. Super easy to check in, extremely good prices compared to other hotels in the area. Great location. Room was super clean and had extra cold air conditioning. Cute little pool that was clean and a nice break from the beach. Good breakfast. Get there early though because it gets very busy and crowded. Our room was missed by house keeping but we just asked the front desk on our way out for the afternoon and it was taken care of when we got back. We will be back to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
midwest mommy
Business
Troy, MO
Aug 8, 2014

Great family getaway

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Very comfy beds and the room smelled clean. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running The Roads
Business
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Jul 31, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Loved the location of this hotel. It was in close proximity to the beach, shopping, and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Njinguy
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 4, 2014

Decent for the money

I have only two complaints: the complimentary breakfast wasn't good and the wireless internet signal was very weak. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are about 15 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from good restaurants in the opposite direction.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annwill
Business
Memphis
Jun 28, 2014

Good for a quick need

Our condo was sold one week before our arrival leaving us high and dry. This was about the only thing left without canceling the trip. It was fine. The beds were fine, it was fairly quiet. It's 3 miles up the beach so it was an easy drive back and forth to things as needed. It's nothing fancy, but we were happy having a place to stay. They have the standard continental free breakfast each morning which is nice. We had no complaints about the place. Would stay again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tacky Jacks and Acme seafood are about a mile away hidden at the bottom of the bridge, they don't get that crowded and the food is pretty good!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of staters
Business
Corinth , ms
Mar 13, 2014

Spring break baseball

Clean , very reasonable , needs a few more amenities , update the TV's!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach, all night life very close

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
d. nicks
Business
gulf shores, al
Aug 26, 2013

great location , but........

The microtel was just that micro. The room our family had was really small, and there was supposed to be a fridge and microwave, but there was not. When we arrived the room smelled funny, and we were placed right near the main entry way. This meant at night we heard all the comings and goings of the other guests. On the bright side the continental breakfast had a good variety , and was a huge dollar saver for us. The staff was helpful, and the location was perfect to all attractions. The microtel was five minutes from the beach, and Waterville USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
astain
Business
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Feb 25, 2013

Family Vacation

We arrived at the hotel very late at night. The room was very smelly and run down. I immediately checked out the next morning and requested a refund. This definitely needs a downgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom2 boys
Business
Gonzales, LA
May 14, 2012

Quickie beach wknd

Good value hotel not far from beaches...Nothing exceptional but decent price/ location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steamers for royal reds and crab legs!!!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Happy Mom
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Not Happy

The room was just ok. The A/C started smoking at 3am and that made the smoke alarm go off.After the smoke stopped, the alarm stopped. I didn't want to get up at 3:30 in the morning to go let them know so since the A/C stopped working we went back to sleep. The next morning I went and spoke to the front desk to let them know what happened. I was told that it would be fixed. We went out to enjoy our day and 6 hours later we returned to cool off and to my surprise the room was HOT. No one had come in to even look at it. So we left again and returned later to find the A/C STILL not working so they say we could change rooms. That meant packing up and moving.I think it would of been nice if we would of been offered a discount or to even stay later than out 11am check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT SHOP AT ALIVIN"S. They were NOT friendly and I bought a pair of pants that had a hole in them and it was a fight to get them exchanged !!!

Back to menu Return to top