$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

3 stars
3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
132 reviews
getaway trip

It was a good trip the hotel staff are really nice an very helpful the rooms r nice the only thing... See full review

  • butcher 1
  • Dec 10, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

Loved the location of this hotel. It was in close proximity to the beach, shopping, and other... See full review

  • Running The Roads
  • Jul 31, 2014
Freshly renovated rooms and free breakfast in Gulf Shores
Fresh off a 2008 renovation, Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores offers rooms for surprisingly low rates. Its Highway 59 location makes a convenient stopover for road-trippers (Interstates 10 and 65 are both accessible). And with the beach 3.5 miles away and numerous restaurants and attractions close by, the hotel also beckons for longer stays. Guests might, for example, go deep-sea fishing one day, and explore the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo the next. This property also has a few draws of its own -- namely, an on-site fitness center and an outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • All rooms and suites renovated in 2008
  • Complimentary continental breakfast and 24-hour coffee service
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Three-and-a-half miles from the beach
Location
Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores is conveniently located on Highway 59, 3.5 miles north of the Gulf Coast and next door to the Colonial Pinnacles shopping center. Myriad attractions lie within five minutes of the hotel, including Waterville U.S.A., the Alabama Gulf Shores Zoo, Gulf State Park, and the Wharf.
Rooms
All 64 rooms and suites of the Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores were renovated in 2008. Expect the rooms to be fresh and clean (light walls and linens, spotless bathrooms) and cozy, too (bay window seats in every room). All rooms come with free Wi-Fi, and suites feature additional amenities like sleeper sofas and wet bars.
Features
Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores serves free continental breakfast every morning and complimentary coffee around the clock. Numerous restaurants lie within a mile of the hotel, from Longhorn Steakhouse to the famous LuLu's at Homeport Marina. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center on-site, with free weights, cardiovascular machines and a television. Equipped with a whiteboard, telephones and free Wi-Fi, the on-site meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 35. Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores has guest laundry facilities on-site.
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (34.6 mi/55.7 km)
Attractions
  • Colonial Pinnacle shopping, dining and entertainment center (adjacent)
  • Craft Farms Arnold Palmer Golf Courses (adjacent)
  • LuLu's Restaurant and live music venue (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Track Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Wharf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulf State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulf Coast (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 20, 2008

very family friendly

The microtel was very comfortable. They had the best beds and pillows that ive ever seen in a hotel. Our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Theirs alot of shopping places and great places to eat all around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiiwiidesign
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Winter Weekend on Gulf Shores

Note, that this trip was in the off season, but the location is very convenient to both Gulf Shores and Foley, ample parking, well lit parking lot, and an excellent staff. Most of all the hotel was clean and affordable, will definitely have this location booked for our next business trip to the area! The rooms are also very nice with long mirrors and a nice foo-ton under the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hangout on Gulf Shores is under new management but is still awesome. There is a Subway either Highway 59 North or South one is in the Brunos shopping Center to the south, the other 59 North in the Target shopping center. It was easy to find Gluten free food, and all the local restaurants offer a wide variety of entrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20Something Traveller
Business
Saint Louis
Feb 4, 2013

Greatness!

This hotel was a definitely for travels. Loved the setup. The staff was efficient. It's only a few minutes drive from the beach. And they even let me have a late checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
butcher 1
Business
laurel ms
Dec 10, 2013

getaway trip

It was a good trip the hotel staff are really nice an very helpful the rooms r nice the only thing I didnt lile was the shower it barely put out water but other then this I will stay there again an I will recommend this hotel to ppl its in a good location to go to gulf shores are Foley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing food at Lambert s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mississippi
Mar 18, 2010

amazing spring break!

when we arrived at the hotel an hour after check-in time, the room still wasn't ready so the woman gladly upgraded us to a suite! it was a beautiful and clean room. we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LuLus and The Hangout or both only a short drive from the hotel and a great place to eat. the only downside was the wait. at LuLus we waited for an hour and 45 minutes, but at The Hangout we only waited 20 minutes even though they had told us it would be an hour wait

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Very nice hotel

Microtel Inn Gulf Shores is a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of. The beds are very comfortable, as compared to other beds in hotel rooms. The bathroom is a good size for overnight stays. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the room was ready for us as soon as we got there. I recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Gulf Shores area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places to choose from to eat at within a short distance from the hotel. There are some putt-putt golf courses closeby, as well a race car tracks. The beach is just a few minutes away, as well. The Tanger outlets are also located just a few minutes down the road from Microtel Inn Gulf Shores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandhill
Nov 16, 2008

Very nice

Great place to stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located between the Tangier Outlet mall and the Gulf of Mexico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Aug 31, 2008

Very nice hotel.

We enjoyed our hotel stay very much. Very clean, beds, pillows etc very comfortable. The location was good, since we didn't want to stay on the beach for this particular visit. We are returning to the area next March. We have a condo rented for 14, but have relative that will be staying at a hotel (wedding) so will definitely recommend this hotel to them. Our only issue was that after 11:00 the keys did not work in the room, & my daughter & her fiance had gone outside to set on the bench & had to bang on the door to get back in. Also after we loaded the car the next morning, my husband was going to go in & see if we over looked anything (this was 6:00 am) & his key would not work either. I guess we were lucky we were able to get back into the room earlier in the eve. Otherwise nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just across the bridge is an amusement park, bumber boats, etc. Nice if you have young children. A shopping mall is near by also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Good overall hotel

After checking prices for a few nights at the beach, I found Microtell be affordable. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice size room. It was very comfortable. Close to everything. It was a very pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

My review of Microtel Inn Gulf Shores

The Micro Motel at Gulf Shores was very nice I was in the new section. The staff was great. Judy at the breakfast was very nice and very friendly, she was helpful and got my days ther off to a great start. The security guy was also very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top