$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

3 stars
View map of 3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisian
Apr 21, 2010

Good location/fair price

The room was VERY sterile looking, almost hospital looking! White walls, white sheets, white comforter, very large flouresent lighting, no lamps, large across the bed mirrors. The staff was very nice and helpful though. We are from Louisiana and we like good coffee!!! Coffee was actually diluted something!! Not sure what! Will probably stay again, but bring my own lamps and coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to LULU's very good atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile,Alabama
Apr 20, 2010

Over charge

I had no best experinece I was charge three times because the rooms was too small [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Husband and I went to Gulf Shores this past weekend. When I opened the door I was extremly disappointed. The room was not inviting. We were not expecting a honeymoon suite, but something fairly modern. Everything in the room was dated. Service was average, and hallway smelled of smoke. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sargent ga
Apr 4, 2010

unhappy person

they did not have anything that i had requested. after they said that they had those items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
husband-to-be
Business
Jackson, ms
Mar 29, 2010

nice hotel

Close to the beach and foley. Great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To beach and malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaiguys
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 22, 2010

Clean & convenient for soccer tourn.

Friendly staff, clean room, big comfy beds. Great place for us to stay during the soccer tournament. Not a hotel you would hang out at but fine for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Mar 20, 2010

Nice Stay, Good Accomodations and Staff

They were really packed but still took good care of us. Staff made every effort to accomodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GADSDEN,AL
Mar 18, 2010

***

NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MICKEE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mississippi
Mar 18, 2010

amazing spring break!

when we arrived at the hotel an hour after check-in time, the room still wasn't ready so the woman gladly upgraded us to a suite! it was a beautiful and clean room. we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LuLus and The Hangout or both only a short drive from the hotel and a great place to eat. the only downside was the wait. at LuLus we waited for an hour and 45 minutes, but at The Hangout we only waited 20 minutes even though they had told us it would be an hour wait

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Mar 15, 2010

Good location for price

Great location about 5 minutes from the beach and 7 minutes from the outlet malls. The free breakfast was nice and there was coffee 24/7 in the lobby. There was no elevator so carring the bags up a flight of stairs was unhandy. Overall it was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top