$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

3 stars
3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
132 reviews
getaway trip

It was a good trip the hotel staff are really nice an very helpful the rooms r nice the only thing... See full review

  • butcher 1
  • Dec 10, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

Loved the location of this hotel. It was in close proximity to the beach, shopping, and other... See full review

  • Running The Roads
  • Jul 31, 2014
Freshly renovated rooms and free breakfast in Gulf Shores
Fresh off a 2008 renovation, Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores offers rooms for surprisingly low rates. Its Highway 59 location makes a convenient stopover for road-trippers (Interstates 10 and 65 are both accessible). And with the beach 3.5 miles away and numerous restaurants and attractions close by, the hotel also beckons for longer stays. Guests might, for example, go deep-sea fishing one day, and explore the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo the next. This property also has a few draws of its own -- namely, an on-site fitness center and an outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • All rooms and suites renovated in 2008
  • Complimentary continental breakfast and 24-hour coffee service
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Three-and-a-half miles from the beach
Location
Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores is conveniently located on Highway 59, 3.5 miles north of the Gulf Coast and next door to the Colonial Pinnacles shopping center. Myriad attractions lie within five minutes of the hotel, including Waterville U.S.A., the Alabama Gulf Shores Zoo, Gulf State Park, and the Wharf.
Rooms
All 64 rooms and suites of the Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores were renovated in 2008. Expect the rooms to be fresh and clean (light walls and linens, spotless bathrooms) and cozy, too (bay window seats in every room). All rooms come with free Wi-Fi, and suites feature additional amenities like sleeper sofas and wet bars.
Features
Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores serves free continental breakfast every morning and complimentary coffee around the clock. Numerous restaurants lie within a mile of the hotel, from Longhorn Steakhouse to the famous LuLu's at Homeport Marina. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness center on-site, with free weights, cardiovascular machines and a television. Equipped with a whiteboard, telephones and free Wi-Fi, the on-site meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 35. Microtel Inn And Suites Gulf Shores has guest laundry facilities on-site.
Transportation
  • Mobile Regional Airport (34.6 mi/55.7 km)
Attractions
  • Colonial Pinnacle shopping, dining and entertainment center (adjacent)
  • Craft Farms Arnold Palmer Golf Courses (adjacent)
  • LuLu's Restaurant and live music venue (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Track Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Wharf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulf State Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulf Coast (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

Hotel Map

30.2931 -87.6833
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margelina
Business
AR
Oct 21, 2011

Perfect for any budget!

This was a great experience for my husband and I on a honeymoon get away. This hotel is convienent to all shopping areas and only a mile from the beach. All hotel staff were corteous and the breakfast was fresh. There were no complaints from other guests, and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall about 10 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayflick
Business
Indiana, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Good value for the price

This is a good place to stay if you want a clean room friendy helpful staff and are willing to drive to the beaches, restaurants, or fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mellow Mushroom was better than anyplace we ate That was close to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deloris
Business
Slidell, LA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

OK place to stay when you need a bed and a shower

the front desk person was nice there was a security lady which was nice since the back door lock was broken, there was a smell in the room that was tolerable, they did leave breakfast earlier than stated I think it was because a lot of us were there for a race,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Aug 8, 2011

Looks can be deceiving

BEACH... Hotel was nice and comfortable, the only thing I would have liked that wasn't there is an Icebox

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kawigirl
Business
fayetteville,AR
Aug 3, 2011

Good stay.

Hotel was clean and beds were good. Breakfast is just muffins and cereal. Hotel room itself was very small. Nothing extremely nice but nothing to complain about. Overall a good stay. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at cosmos in orange beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy lou
Business
tn
Jul 21, 2011

Be prepared!!!

This is my first time writing review on a hotel. Never stayed at an hotel that did not have towels,soap, shampoo,Beds looked like they were slept in!!! And yes there was hair on the sheets and stains too,Had to track down housekeeping to change bedding,There answer was they were down a dryer (really).When we asked for towels there answer was we can only give you one.We had three rooms in total.And all had the same issues!! Forget the breakfast or cofee (joke).We came home early it was that bad! Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jul 18, 2011

would not recommend

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel because it was close to all of the things we wanted to do in Gulf Shores. We stayed in it for about 3 hours before I asked for a refund. The blanket on the bed was dirty and the walls were filthy. The sheets were stained as well as the towels and wash cloths. The air conditioner was broke too. After realizing they could not fix the air conditioner they moved us to another room. This room was worse than the first room.[...] I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Attalla, AL
Jun 13, 2011

Noisy and disturbing!!

Check-in was pleasant. Hallway was so loud that I could not sleep. Tried to call the front desk and they had the phone off the hook for over 2 hours. Finally gave up. Other visitors were screaming, fighting, and slamming doors most of the night. Staff should be fired for not answering the phones. What if my phone call had been an emergency!!!!!! Maybe the desk clerks were sleeping and didn't want to be disturbed!!!!! This disturbance was the talk of the elevator for 2 days!!!!! I wasn't the only guest that was disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breaux bridge, la
Jun 12, 2011

Good for a short vacation getaway

The hotel was very clean at all times. We stayed for an anniversary trip to gulf shores. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donna the Explorer
Business
New Iberia, LA
Jun 10, 2011

Microtel Inn

The service at this hotel was awful. When we arrived at 12:30 in the morning we had no toilet tissue in our room and only two washcloths. There were four people in the room. The continental breakfast is cereal. That's it. The second day there was no milk for the cereal. There were also no coffee cups and coffee in the back building where we were staying. Most of the staff was not friendly at all. It looked like the elevator had not been vacuumed in a month. We could not even tell housekeeping had come except for the clean towels. We had made the beds before we left. I overheard many guest complaining about the same things. The best thing about this place was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top