$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

3 stars
View map of 3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pidgee
Business
racine, wi
Apr 12, 2013

Needs that special something

The hotel was adequate as was the staff. Hotel was under rennovation in the building we stayed. Hotel room was really cramped with a queen bed in middle and about 2 -3 feet on the 3 sides. Towels laying outside doors in am and still there in pm. Staff was not knowledgeable about area. We noticed several hotels in area that were (from the outside) better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meagan and shea
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Apr 1, 2013

expected much better

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that it was close to the beach in the staff was very friendly. The room was very small and there were no elevators so we had carry stuff upstairs. There was also a very weird smell throughout the entire hotel. Also the only thing housekeeping did was give us new towels. Overall I felt like I was in a much cheaper hotel than I was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

When going to the beach if you take a right and then the next right there's free parking

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe hardeman
Business
gulf shores
Mar 14, 2013

keep away

sux-room too small and bed worn out, etc.overprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
astain
Business
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Feb 25, 2013

Family Vacation

We arrived at the hotel very late at night. The room was very smelly and run down. I immediately checked out the next morning and requested a refund. This definitely needs a downgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April Ferrer
Business
sterling, va
Feb 23, 2013

Nice week away

The hotel is being painted, but that didn't take away from my stay. Continental breakfast was served in the main building which was fine except for when it rained. Loved the guest laundry. Room was big and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lambert cafe is great

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20Something Traveller
Business
Saint Louis
Feb 4, 2013

Greatness!

This hotel was a definitely for travels. Loved the setup. The staff was efficient. It's only a few minutes drive from the beach. And they even let me have a late checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cajungirl0331
Business
lafayette, la
Dec 19, 2012

wonderful stay

our stay was great. room was clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly. in a convenient location. not far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candlqr
Business
Gulf shores, AL
Oct 22, 2012

Unbelievable!!

The location was very nice. The room was roach infested.. There were pop bottles left under the bed as well. The bedding was molded and there was mold and mildew on the walls. Basically it sucked. I would absolutely NOT stay there again nor would I ever recommend it to anyone that I know. The inside is not as it appears on the photos online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close by, but the rooms are in desperate need of renovation.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluedotknowitall
Business
Millbrook AL
Oct 15, 2012

Great location.

Clock radio did not function and no refrigerator in room. All other amenities were fine. Good location near the activity and resturants at the beach and near great shopping at the outlet mall. All in all best deal in the area for a comfortable clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mikee's Seafood is a great place for lunch and dinner. Great food and great prices. Delicious draft beer. Fried shrimp dinner of 20 plus jumbo shrimp.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cajungirl0331
Business
lafayette, la
Oct 8, 2012

perfect for a little getaway

i was extremely pleased with our stay at microtel inn! my husband and I spent the weekend there in october. The room is very clean and comfortable. Not that far from the beach and the outlet mall. Lamberts cafe is a few minutes down the road and that is a must while your in town! Very convenient location. enjoyed breakfast which consist of selections of muffins,cereal,fruits,bagels, grits,juice and coffee. staff was also very sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top