$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

3 stars
View map of 3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jammer5635
Friends
Hattiesburg, MS
Jul 25, 2014

Worst Hotel Experience Ever !!!

This is by far the worst Hotel experience I have ever had the dissatisfaction at staying at. I was taking my girlfriend and her two young daughters to the beach in Gulf Shores. Upon checking in I was greeted by Nick and to his left was the so called manager Andrew. Nick checked me into room #262 and explained the way to get there. Upon opening room #262, my girlfriend accompanied by her two daughters got to see a naked male guest getting out of his shower. All I saw was a man’s rear. He was overly apologetic and embarrassed, but we were in his room. The desk clerk, Nick, in his infinite wisdom had given us someone else’s room key. Ours was supposed to be room #263. The so-called Hotel Manager Andrew offered no consolation except that they could contact O_ _ _ _ z since we didn’t book through them. The housekeeping staff did not change and wash our sheets every night. They simply just made the bed, because one of the girls had gotten strawberry poptart on the sheets and they lazily made the bed back up. The outside of the hotel was very appealing and clean. The rooms were small, cramped. There was no refrigerator or microwave and the tv was one of the large old style. The pool pic was highly distorted because it was a very small pool with no bathroom area in the middle of the lawn, so little kids had no where to use the bathroom, but probably in the pool. To top it off, it was rather embarrassing to explain to a five year old why she couldn’t play with her new gold wrapped balloon she had just found on the side of her bed, labeled as Magnum. This place need an Overhaul and I NEED a REFUND! $631.22

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Njinguy
Family
New Orleans, LA
Jul 4, 2014

Decent for the money

I have only two complaints: the complimentary breakfast wasn't good and the wireless internet signal was very weak. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are about 15 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from good restaurants in the opposite direction.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAHappyHappyHappy
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Jul 3, 2014

Cancer free getaway

It has been one year cancer free scans!! Leaving doctor office I booked this room for next day. The staff was great. The room was clean. The location was perfect. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lulus is the best. Children of all ages live it. Get there early or you will have a wait

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annwill
Family
Memphis
Jun 28, 2014

Good for a quick need

Our condo was sold one week before our arrival leaving us high and dry. This was about the only thing left without canceling the trip. It was fine. The beds were fine, it was fairly quiet. It's 3 miles up the beach so it was an easy drive back and forth to things as needed. It's nothing fancy, but we were happy having a place to stay. They have the standard continental free breakfast each morning which is nice. We had no complaints about the place. Would stay again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tacky Jacks and Acme seafood are about a mile away hidden at the bottom of the bridge, they don't get that crowded and the food is pretty good!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jules A Garfunkle
Couples
New Orleans, louisiana
May 29, 2014

Spur of the moment getaway

Our stay at this hotel was rather average I would say, nothing too special about it to separate it from the rest. After our first night, I guess we had slept in a little too long for the maids because when we got back our room was exactly as we left it. It's a good thing I'm a very clean person. However, the front desk staff were very kind and funny, and the location was great. It was just the right distance to everything we went to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of staters
Family
Corinth , ms
Mar 13, 2014

Spring break baseball

Clean , very reasonable , needs a few more amenities , update the TV's!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach, all night life very close

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
butcher 1
Couples
laurel ms
Dec 10, 2013

getaway trip

It was a good trip the hotel staff are really nice an very helpful the rooms r nice the only thing I didnt lile was the shower it barely put out water but other then this I will stay there again an I will recommend this hotel to ppl its in a good location to go to gulf shores are Foley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing food at Lambert s

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seldom traveler two
Couples
Foley AL
Nov 27, 2013

Great for price

It was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. I wish it had a fridge but for the price I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
d. nicks
Family
gulf shores, al
Aug 26, 2013

great location , but........

The microtel was just that micro. The room our family had was really small, and there was supposed to be a fridge and microwave, but there was not. When we arrived the room smelled funny, and we were placed right near the main entry way. This meant at night we heard all the comings and goings of the other guests. On the bright side the continental breakfast had a good variety , and was a huge dollar saver for us. The staff was helpful, and the location was perfect to all attractions. The microtel was five minutes from the beach, and Waterville USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TGKAK
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jun 10, 2013

ac started to catch on fire

dirty nasty. 6:00am fire alarm went off in our room. I unplugged the ac unit before full fire. No response no refund. DO NOT EVER stay there!!! breakfast bar, get there when it opens they do not restock. Very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top