$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

3 stars
3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Perfect 1st Vacation Stop

Very clean! Love the room! The staff was extremely friendly! See full review

  • Digipir8te
  • Jul 2, 2014
Our Alabama Christmas Shopping Trip

The staff were very friendly and helpful, checkin was fast and the hotel was super clean and nice.... See full review

  • TammyL
  • Nov 26, 2013
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms, a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

30.2969 -87.6829
Nearby airports
Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 65.00, MI, NW; Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 42.00, MI, E; Jack Edwards National Airport, (JKA), 0.90, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FW Snowbird
Indiana
Nov 12, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was convenient to all the great areas Gulf Shores has to offer. Lobby, halls and room was very clean. The staff was great, very helpful making sure my stay was the best it could be. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom all mighty
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 7, 2013

short but sweet

Very nice we loved it!!!! Will definitely go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp basket!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deninja08
lewisburg tn
Jul 5, 2012

clean clean claen

very clean and updated hotel. pool was nice and warm , only 3.5 miles away from the beach. i wish the hotel resturant was open more often but we did keep odd hours. overall good staff clean room great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Broussard, Louisiana
Jul 7, 2011

Broken promises

I was promised a king bed suite with a sitting area including a sofa bed. Whenever we arrived the room was a king bed without a sitting room. The sleeper sofa was in the same room! I was very disappointed. I voiced my disappointment to the management. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hueytown, al
Oct 21, 2009

It was ok, nothing special

We had called the hotel directly to inquire about a crib and we were told it would not be an issue, then when we arrived we were told they could not guarantee us a crib. The whole point for calling ahead was to determine whether or not to bring portable crib with us. [...] I told her we called hotel directly. They were able to accomodate with the crib & a refrig. Frig was very little, rooms were crowed. Construction going on right next to the hotel, so was noisy and not a pleasurable sight from our room window, etc. I don't plan to stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom to 4
Mobile, AL
Aug 2, 2009

Nice hotel, needs some renovations....

Overall the staff was friendly and helpful. The main complaint was the peeling paint in the bath tub and the hot tub didn't look too clean either. The pool was pretty nice, the location wasn't terrible, but with traffic it could take awhile to get to and from the beach. The room with two queens was much larger than I expected and VERY nice, even had a fridge. The King room / suite a little cramped but very nice. It was typical expectations of a Mariott. They need to have a continental breakfast though. The breakfast they served for $9 wasn't very impressive. Elevator very slow, but stairs were accessible. We had a good time, and for the price, would stay there again--if they fix the BATH TUB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gulf Island Grill was great. We enjoyed the outlet mall as well.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marrero, LA
Jun 4, 2009

Exellent family vacation

The room is spacious, well maintained and very comfortable. Location is very well situated to several attraction areas in the locality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of four
louisiana
May 29, 2009

Overnight get away

We were at the hotel for one night. It was a spur of the moment overnight beach trip. The hotel was fine, but I would have preferred a different location. It is literally part of the parking lot of a large shopping center. The staff was friendly though, the hotel was clean and we don't have any real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search