$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

3 stars
View map of 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Perfect 1st Vacation Stop

Very clean! Love the room! The staff was extremely friendly! See full review

  • Digipir8te
  • Jul 2, 2014
Weekend Getaway

The hotel was convenient to all the great areas Gulf Shores has to offer. Lobby, halls and room was... See full review

  • FW Snowbird
  • Nov 12, 2013
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms, a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gulf Lover
Business
Gulf Shores AL
Sep 8, 2009

Labor Day Weekend

The motel was nice but over priced for the Labor Day weekend. I discovered a frog in my room at bedtime. Nobody at the hotel could catch it and housekeeping was gone for the day. I had to agree to stay in the room with the frog. When I complained, I did not recieve a discount on my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 15, 2010

Could have been better

there should be a fridge in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broussard, Louisiana
Jul 7, 2011

Broken promises

I was promised a king bed suite with a sitting area including a sofa bed. Whenever we arrived the room was a king bed without a sitting room. The sleeper sofa was in the same room! I was very disappointed. I voiced my disappointment to the management. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hueytown, al
Oct 21, 2009

It was ok, nothing special

We had called the hotel directly to inquire about a crib and we were told it would not be an issue, then when we arrived we were told they could not guarantee us a crib. The whole point for calling ahead was to determine whether or not to bring portable crib with us. [...] I told her we called hotel directly. They were able to accomodate with the crib & a refrig. Frig was very little, rooms were crowed. Construction going on right next to the hotel, so was noisy and not a pleasurable sight from our room window, etc. I don't plan to stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tightwad
Business
Welsh,LA
Jun 6, 2010

OK, neat and clean, breakfast is $9.00

only negative comment from me is that I 'Assumed' we would enjoy the standard continental breakfast that is thrown in with the daily rate, with all hotels that I have stayed in for the last 'umptteen' years. Breakfast at this place would have been $9.00 per person. I declined and stopped at Mcdonnel's for good economical breakfast. I guess I was irate, for not reading the fine print before paying for the room. I would have stayed in another motel that offered a continental breakfast with room rate. This has been the 'standard' for a number of years now and I figured I was 'tricked' out of my breakfast. I can easily afford a $9.00 per person breakfast;;but it is the idea that I was not watching the fine print, and got burned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom to 4
Business
Mobile, AL
Aug 2, 2009

Nice hotel, needs some renovations....

Overall the staff was friendly and helpful. The main complaint was the peeling paint in the bath tub and the hot tub didn't look too clean either. The pool was pretty nice, the location wasn't terrible, but with traffic it could take awhile to get to and from the beach. The room with two queens was much larger than I expected and VERY nice, even had a fridge. The King room / suite a little cramped but very nice. It was typical expectations of a Mariott. They need to have a continental breakfast though. The breakfast they served for $9 wasn't very impressive. Elevator very slow, but stairs were accessible. We had a good time, and for the price, would stay there again--if they fix the BATH TUB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gulf Island Grill was great. We enjoyed the outlet mall as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ariana14
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 15, 2014

Great trip! Hotel complications later..

Everything was great! Loved our trip and room until we left and were surprised charged 150$. Hard time getting in touch with the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The traveling couple
Business
Mobile, AL
Nov 17, 2014

First year anniversary

Nice hotel, clean and service average. There was a café but was closed because they said it wasn't busy. I had to go and find something to eat at 9:00 at night, No one told us they don't clean the rooms everyday, we got there on Friday night and was told don't clean until Monday. The desk clerk brought us some fresh towels and garage bags. Nice area for getaway and shopping: outlet center, beach down the street and not far orange beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Good shopping, no continental breakfast, you will have to go somewhere or pay a lot at the café. (I knew before I booked there was no free breakfast)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hueytown, al
Oct 21, 2009

It was ok, nothing special

We had called the hotel directly to inquire about a crib and we were told it would not be an issue, then when we arrived we were told they could not guarantee us a crib. The whole point for calling ahead was to determine whether or not to bring portable crib with us. [...] I told her we called hotel directly. They were able to accomodate with the crib & a refrig. Frig was very little, rooms were crowed. Construction going on right next to the hotel, so was noisy and not a pleasurable sight from our room window, etc. I don't plan to stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of four
Business
louisiana
May 29, 2009

Overnight get away

We were at the hotel for one night. It was a spur of the moment overnight beach trip. The hotel was fine, but I would have preferred a different location. It is literally part of the parking lot of a large shopping center. The staff was friendly though, the hotel was clean and we don't have any real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top