$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

3 stars
View map of 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JameyC
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Jul 31, 2011

Wonderful experience

I don't have anything negative to say at all. Convenient location, clean site, clean lobby and common areas, courteous staff, clean comfortable room with good house keeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of dininng close by with the closest being across the parking lot.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broussard, Louisiana
Jul 7, 2011

Broken promises

I was promised a king bed suite with a sitting area including a sofa bed. Whenever we arrived the room was a king bed without a sitting room. The sleeper sofa was in the same room! I was very disappointed. I voiced my disappointment to the management. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tightwad
Business
Welsh,LA
Jun 6, 2010

OK, neat and clean, breakfast is $9.00

only negative comment from me is that I 'Assumed' we would enjoy the standard continental breakfast that is thrown in with the daily rate, with all hotels that I have stayed in for the last 'umptteen' years. Breakfast at this place would have been $9.00 per person. I declined and stopped at Mcdonnel's for good economical breakfast. I guess I was irate, for not reading the fine print before paying for the room. I would have stayed in another motel that offered a continental breakfast with room rate. This has been the 'standard' for a number of years now and I figured I was 'tricked' out of my breakfast. I can easily afford a $9.00 per person breakfast;;but it is the idea that I was not watching the fine print, and got burned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradywst
Business
West Des Moines, Iowa
Jun 1, 2010

Nice place

The breakfast buffet was simple, but great! The room was nice and cool (fan was just a little noisy). The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood on the beach!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 15, 2010

Could have been better

there should be a fridge in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hueytown, al
Oct 21, 2009

It was ok, nothing special

We had called the hotel directly to inquire about a crib and we were told it would not be an issue, then when we arrived we were told they could not guarantee us a crib. The whole point for calling ahead was to determine whether or not to bring portable crib with us. [...] I told her we called hotel directly. They were able to accomodate with the crib & a refrig. Frig was very little, rooms were crowed. Construction going on right next to the hotel, so was noisy and not a pleasurable sight from our room window, etc. I don't plan to stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hueytown, al
Oct 21, 2009

It was ok, nothing special

We had called the hotel directly to inquire about a crib and we were told it would not be an issue, then when we arrived we were told they could not guarantee us a crib. The whole point for calling ahead was to determine whether or not to bring portable crib with us. [...] I told her we called hotel directly. They were able to accomodate with the crib & a refrig. Frig was very little, rooms were crowed. Construction going on right next to the hotel, so was noisy and not a pleasurable sight from our room window, etc. I don't plan to stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gulf Lover
Business
Gulf Shores AL
Sep 8, 2009

Labor Day Weekend

The motel was nice but over priced for the Labor Day weekend. I discovered a frog in my room at bedtime. Nobody at the hotel could catch it and housekeeping was gone for the day. I had to agree to stay in the room with the frog. When I complained, I did not recieve a discount on my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom to 4
Business
Mobile, AL
Aug 2, 2009

Nice hotel, needs some renovations....

Overall the staff was friendly and helpful. The main complaint was the peeling paint in the bath tub and the hot tub didn't look too clean either. The pool was pretty nice, the location wasn't terrible, but with traffic it could take awhile to get to and from the beach. The room with two queens was much larger than I expected and VERY nice, even had a fridge. The King room / suite a little cramped but very nice. It was typical expectations of a Mariott. They need to have a continental breakfast though. The breakfast they served for $9 wasn't very impressive. Elevator very slow, but stairs were accessible. We had a good time, and for the price, would stay there again--if they fix the BATH TUB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gulf Island Grill was great. We enjoyed the outlet mall as well.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marrero, LA
Jun 4, 2009

Exellent family vacation

The room is spacious, well maintained and very comfortable. Location is very well situated to several attraction areas in the locality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top