$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

3 stars
3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Perfect 1st Vacation Stop

Very clean! Love the room! The staff was extremely friendly! See full review

  • Digipir8te
  • Jul 2, 2014
Weekend Getaway

The hotel was convenient to all the great areas Gulf Shores has to offer. Lobby, halls and room was... See full review

  • FW Snowbird
  • Nov 12, 2013
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms, a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

30.2969 -87.6829
Nearby airports
Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 65.00, MI, NW; Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 42.00, MI, E; Jack Edwards National Airport, (JKA), 0.90, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JameyC
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Jul 31, 2011

Wonderful experience

I don't have anything negative to say at all. Convenient location, clean site, clean lobby and common areas, courteous staff, clean comfortable room with good house keeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of dininng close by with the closest being across the parking lot.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digipir8te
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 2, 2014

Perfect 1st Vacation Stop

Very clean! Love the room! The staff was extremely friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

My wife LOVED the French Toast!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FW Snowbird
Indiana
Nov 12, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was convenient to all the great areas Gulf Shores has to offer. Lobby, halls and room was very clean. The staff was great, very helpful making sure my stay was the best it could be. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack's grandmother
Gulf Shores, AL
Aug 21, 2013

Wonderful place

The reception staff was welcoming and helpful. Our room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and best of all, no outside noise (from other rooms, the hallways, or the outside). We thought it was perfect for our visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at DeSota's Seafood and LuLu's at night and enjoyed the food. Maybe it was the time or the rain on Sunday night, but we did not have to wait very long at DeSota's. Although we had a good meal, there was a long wait at LuLu's.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom all mighty
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 7, 2013

short but sweet

Very nice we loved it!!!! Will definitely go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp basket!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maisie's mom
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jan 21, 2013

Wonderfule Stay

Hotel was newly remodeled/ Hotel was next door to a nice 14 screen theatre and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice clean, freindly movie Theatre with great food next to the hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deninja08
lewisburg tn
Jul 5, 2012

clean clean claen

very clean and updated hotel. pool was nice and warm , only 3.5 miles away from the beach. i wish the hotel resturant was open more often but we did keep odd hours. overall good staff clean room great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel12530
Crestview, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great stay, very friendly staff.

The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. The only thing that could have been better was the balcony in the room. It was very narrow and too small to get comfortable on. Other than that, I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrischampagne4331
Gray, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice hotel

it was nice. Small rooms but nice and clean we enjoyed our stay their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrischampagne4331
Gray, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice hotel

it was nice. Small rooms but nice and clean we enjoyed our stay their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JameyC
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Jul 31, 2011

Wonderful experience

I don't have anything negative to say at all. Convenient location, clean site, clean lobby and common areas, courteous staff, clean comfortable room with good house keeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of dininng close by with the closest being across the parking lot.

Back to menu Return to top