$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN on the Beach

3 stars
337 E Beach Boulevard, P O Box 398, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
Our stay

We were very pleased with the motel. The room was big and the beds were great, they felt like... See full review

  • Keg32
  • Nov 1, 2013
Restful Stop

Spotlessly clean room, comfortable beds. Bathroom very small but acceptable and very clean.Loved... See full review

  • DonErnJoa
  • Mar 7, 2013
Rooms with a view: Beachfront lodging in Gulf Shores, Ala.
As the only major chain hotel on the Gulf Shores coast, Best Western on the Beach lets guests stay by the water without blowing their vacation budget. The AAA Two Diamond retreat overlooks the Gulf of Mexico from the edge of a white-sand beach, and offers rooms with street or ocean views (all come with private balconies). Guests can rent beach chairs and umbrellas during the warmer months, and the indoor heated pool stays open year-round. Gulf waters aside, other nearby attractions include Waterville U.S.A., Sunland Amusement Park and Lake Shelby.
Highlights
  • Prime beachfront location
  • Indoor heated pool and two hot tubs
  • On-site restaurant serves breakfast and lunch
  • Private balconies for every room
Location
Best Western on the Beach sits on the white-sand coast of Gulf Shores, Ala., about 10 miles south of downtown Foley and a mile from Gulf State Park.
Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Best Western on the Beach come with private balconies and street or Gulf of Mexico views. Guests can also count on a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.
Features
Best Western on the Beach is a AAA Two Diamond hotel. The on-site restaurant, Island Pancake House, serves American fare for breakfast and lunch (think sandwiches, burgers, omelets, and, of course, pancakes). The hotel has an indoor heated pool with two hot tubs. There is also an outdoor, kid-friendly pool. During the warm season, lifeguards watch over the beach area and Best Western on the Beach guests can rent chairs and umbrellas.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (40 mi/64.4 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (60 mi/96.6 km)
Attractions
  • Gulf Coast (0 mi/0 km)
  • Waterville U.S.A. Water and Amusement Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Sunland Amusement Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Zooland Animal Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lake Shelby (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Gulf State Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Range Beach Marina (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Zeke's Marina (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Center (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • On-site public computer and printer, located in the lobby
  • Complimentary fax and copy services available (inquire at the front desk)

Hotel Map

30.2493 -87.6817
Area served
Foley, Mobile, Pensacola
Nearby airports
(PNS), 40.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN on the Beach also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN on the Beach Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,OCEANFRONT,MICROFRIDGE
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,STREET VIEW,KITCHENETTE
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,LIMITED VIEW,MICROVW,REFRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,LIMITED VIEW,MICROVW,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,OCEAN,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,KITCHENETTE,OCEANFRONT
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,STREET VIEW,KITCHENETTE
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,OCEANFRONT,MICROFRIDGE
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NO SMOKING,OCEANFRONT,MICROFRIDGE
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,OCEANFRONT,MICROFRIDGE
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,OCEAN FRONT
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,JETTED TUB,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,STREET VIEW,STUDIO,KICHENETTE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Island Pancake House
Island Pancake House, on premises, American,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Jul 13, 2010

Great time in Gulf Shores Alabama!

We stayed there for the Buffett concert. Great location and the beach was great and the water was wonderful. Beautiful!!! The hotel charged us again for the room after we prepaid online. We realized this after getting home. We had to call them and they said it would take several days to issue the credit. They actually charged us less and it was also less than the price they quoted when we called them direct!! Strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
Apr 10, 2010

Family vacation

Room service would be nice, I would have used it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Throw the Roll Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
Apr 10, 2010

Family vacation

Room service would be nice, I would have used it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Throw the Roll Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlmco19
Snead,AL
Feb 20, 2010

Best Western On The Beach Gulf Shores Al

Very quite laid back, nice veiw from balconies and resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mikee's Seafood Resturant

Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlmco19
Snead,AL
Feb 20, 2010

Best Western On The Beach Gulf Shores Al

Very quite laid back, nice veiw from balconies and resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mikee's Seafood Resturant

Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brandon,Ms.
Dec 2, 2009

A big surprise

My wife and I were planning to cook our thanksgiving diner at the hotel,what a surprise ,no stove,no pots,no pans,nothing to eat or cook with. My understanding of a kitchenette is to be furnished with the above. We had plans to stay 4 nights, we stayed 1,and left at 5:30 am the next morning. The staff was really nice and helpful, it was just not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brandon,Ms.
Dec 2, 2009

A big surprise

My wife and I were planning to cook our thanksgiving diner at the hotel,what a surprise ,no stove,no pots,no pans,nothing to eat or cook with. My understanding of a kitchenette is to be furnished with the above. We had plans to stay 4 nights, we stayed 1,and left at 5:30 am the next morning. The staff was really nice and helpful, it was just not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Dealmaker
Crossville, Alabama
Oct 28, 2009

Best Value on the Beach!!

Superb On the Sand Location. Clean Rooms, Excellent Pancake Breakfast, Value here on Gulf, Trust this One.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Off Season, Limited Activities for Kids.

Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Dealmaker
Crossville, Alabama
Oct 28, 2009

Best Value on the Beach!!

Superb On the Sand Location. Clean Rooms, Excellent Pancake Breakfast, Value here on Gulf, Trust this One.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Off Season, Limited Activities for Kids.

Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, Al.
Oct 4, 2009

"Great beach, clean, friendly staff"

The beach was very nice, plenty of great eating spots in the area. Convient to Pensacola Naval Air Base, home of the Blue Angels. Great shopping at the outlet shops in Foley. We will go back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lulu'a Restaurant Lulu is Jimmy Buffett's sister, its like eating on an island. Alot for children to do, the band was great, and food too!

Back to menu Return to top