$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Rodeway Inn Gadsden

1 star
3909 West Meighan Blvd, Gadsden, AL 35904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
6 reviews
OK place to stay

Rodeway in Gadsden was comfortable and the staff was helpful and willing to provide extras.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2008
Wedding aniversity

The location of the hotel was excellent . At night the clientele were loud. The room had to much... See full review

  • Judie best daughter
  • May 11, 2013
The Rodeway Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 59, minutes from Noccalula Falls Park and the Gadsden Sports Complex. This Gadsden hotel is also close to area attractions like the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, the Talladega Superspeedway and the Coosa River. Visitors will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities, including skiing, fishing, golfing, hiking and jogging, in the surrounding area. Have fun shopping at the many nearby antique shops and local flea markets. There are several area restaurants and cocktail lounges located near the hotel. Pet accommodation: 8.00/per day, per pet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Gadsden also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Gadsden

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Gadsden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roger1962
Business
Gadsden AL
Jun 12, 2013

There was no room!

I made this reservation near midnight while traveling with just myself and my six year old son. We were tired and I used your mobile app to find and reserve this room. Upon arrival we were told there were no rooms and the reservation had actually reserved us a room for the next night. So I was charged for a room which I never used. just as well as it didn't seem like the safest neighborhood. Unsure of confidence in using this app again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Gadsden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judie best daughter
Business
Atlanta Georgia
May 11, 2013

Wedding aniversity

The location of the hotel was excellent . At night the clientele were loud. The room had to much furniture in it for the size. Also need new towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Gadsden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roger1962
Business
Gadsden AL
Mar 13, 2013

room not available

I reserved this room just shortly after midnight at 12:05 am CST. I needed the room for the rest of the night and would be finishing my trip in the morning after a few hours of sleep. When I got there the system had reserved the room for that night instead of immediately as I needed it. They only had one smoking room available and he didn't even want to rent it to me because of my six year old son. So I had to go down the road and rent another room. And I guess I have discovered that I just basically lost my $46.33 and they got paid for nothing. I guess I will write this one off to experience. Not much else I can do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Gadsden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 6, 2010

Quiet night's sleep

Not the best place to stay, but staff was very friendly. Room was clean and location very quiet and still close to the insterstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Gadsden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mobile, al.
Aug 31, 2009

Not very clean.

Not very clean. Saw a roach in bathroom. Would NOT be a place I would take my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Gadsden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ormond Beach
Jun 9, 2008

OK place to stay

Rodeway in Gadsden was comfortable and the staff was helpful and willing to provide extras. Convenient location for all areas of Gadsden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown with alot of nice shops is nearby. The mountains are also close and there were some nice scenic drives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top