$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Motel 6 Gadsden AL

1 star
1600 Rainbow Dr, I-759 at US 411/Rainbow Drive, Exit #4-A, Gadsden, AL 35901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Not bad

For the price it's a decent hotel. There's a beautiful creek in the back and the staff was very... See full review

  • Mr.Bravo
  • Jul 7, 2014
Very Nice

Nice clean room, close to good food and shopping, easy trip to Talledaga. See full review

  • Richard Race Fan
  • Nov 2, 2010
All guest rooms at Motel 6 Gadsden have a modern look including 32" flat screen TVs in select rooms, Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. Rooms with a river view are available! Outdoor pool, conference rooms and coin laundry facility also available.

Hotel Map

33.983 -86.0056
Nearby airports
Gadsden Municipal Airport, (GAD), 5.40, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Gadsden AL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Gadsden AL Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Eltapatio
Adjacent
Top of the River
Adjacent
Applebees
One quarter of a mile
Red Lobster
One quarter of a mile
Ruby Tuesdays
One half of a mile
Chilis
One half of a mile
Ryans Steakhouse
One half of a mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chad w
Georgia
Feb 23, 2014

Don't be shocked, it's a 1-star.

It's a 1 star hotel. Don't be surprised. I wasn't. Lobby was nice and clean, really helpful and friendly staff. Free coffee. Great laundry machines, modern. I needed a cheap place to stay near the hospital as my mom was having a hip replacement surgery. Shower worked, hot water plentiful. Tv was small & old, but worked fine. No bed bugs. Heater & a/c worked. Hardwood floors, no carpet. Rooms look very old. Here is the thing, it's near everything and RIGHT NEXT to the best seafood/steak restaurant in the south, Top O The River. Big crowds here for a reason, wow. It's an old, seedy, unclean hotel for cheap that is convenient to all the best eats & the mall, river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Top o The River, amazing food!

Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
racer99
ga
Mar 3, 2013

not bad for price

not a bad place to stay for the nightly price ...average room ...best part is location..right between two great places to eat..within walking distance...will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great seafood and steak house next door..

Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KristiMae
Gadsden, AL
Jan 17, 2013

not recommended

Bad area unhelpful staff other guests were apparently live ins and EXTREMELY bothersome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kentucky
Jul 3, 2011

A little dissipointed!!!!!!

check in went very smooth,[...]. after checking in, i went to my room, used the tolit, and felt water dripping on my head.. was comeing from the fan vent in the ceiling.. was not pleased with the cleanlyness of the air condition eather. also when i got in the shower, my feet were very black from dirty floor in the room.. no carpet. bed was very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kentucky
Jul 3, 2011

A little dissipointed!!!!!!

check in went very smooth,[...]. after checking in, i went to my room, used the tolit, and felt water dripping on my head.. was comeing from the fan vent in the ceiling.. was not pleased with the cleanlyness of the air condition eather. also when i got in the shower, my feet were very black from dirty floor in the room.. no carpet. bed was very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top