$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Motel 6 Gadsden AL

1 star
View map of 1600 Rainbow Dr, I-759 at US 411/Rainbow Drive, Exit #4-A, Gadsden, AL 35901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Awesome Last minute getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. My stay there was great. See full review

  • Boss Lady Williams iii
  • Jul 31, 2014
Second Time Around

The stay was fine. The only thing I noticed with the first/second stay is , I have a non smoking... See full review

  • Traveling Chic
  • Apr 23, 2015
All guest rooms at Motel 6 Gadsden have a modern look including 32" flat screen TVs in select rooms, Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. Rooms with a river view are available! Outdoor pool, conference rooms and coin laundry facility also available.

Top hotels

Motel 6 Gadsden AL Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Eltapatio
Adjacent
Top of the River
Adjacent
Applebees
One quarter of a mile
Red Lobster
One quarter of a mile
Ruby Tuesdays
One half of a mile
Chilis
One half of a mile
Ryans Steakhouse
One half of a mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, GA
Apr 26, 2010

A Not-So-Good Experience

When making the reservation, we specified a non-smoking room, but were given a smoker's room. This was annoying, because smoke has an unpleasant effect on my wife. We tolerated this, because of the shortage of motel space due to the NASCAR races at Talladega this past weekend. Not fun! We would not recommend, nor would we ever, use this motel again. The price was outrageous for what we got. Maybe this would be a good deal in [*], apparent home of the proprietor ([...]), but not for us here in the U.S. A. We expect better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leonard Owen
Business
Gulf Shores, AL
May 6, 2012

Wouldn't want kids on the filthy floor

Actually, we changed our reservations from Gadsen, AL, to Oxford, AL. The carpet was filthy! The commode leaked contaminated water onto the floor. The beds were impossibly hard as were the pillows. The key cards would work for one or two times and then need reprogramming. Altogether, an overrated, overpriced experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bandit3579
Business
richwoods,mo
Aug 13, 2012

to bad

floor was dirty, air conditioner didnt work correctly, and door didnt lock properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KristiMae
Business
Gadsden, AL
Jan 17, 2013

not recommended

Bad area unhelpful staff other guests were apparently live ins and EXTREMELY bothersome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wisconsin visiting family
Business
Wisconsin
May 26, 2013

Mold oh my!

Location was ok some good eats near by! But the mold in the bathroom oh my was that not good. All over the ceiling. I checked in with 3 people and had only two towels and was told I had to wait for housekeeping to finish cleaning the rooms before I could get extra, the second night they never cleaned the room and the pool was closed but no one knew why! Breakfast consisted of coffee! Next year somewhere else for this family of three!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
motel6sux
Business
Beckley, WV
Aug 17, 2009

Worst motel to stay

I have requested for non smoking room and I have received a smoking room. Room smells very bad, comforter had holes made with cigars. 1st level people trowing chicken bones on to ground level, smoke buds, beer cans. Bad service and worst room I have ever got in my 10 yrs of travel. Will never stay in motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Dump!

We were completely upset by our room. The first room we were placed in had mouse droppings in the bathroom along with a hole in the side of the flooring. There was mold on the ceiling over the bed!!! The room smelled and it was very dark. The second room we were placed in was not much better. There were bugs on the floor and basically it was the same room minus the mouse droppings and mold over the bed. On the upside the staff were very polite and nice and tried their best to accommodate us. I think the place needs to be shut down and totally refurbished and exterminated. We have vowed never to stay in a motel 6 again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chad w
Business
Georgia
Feb 23, 2014

Don't be shocked, it's a 1-star.

It's a 1 star hotel. Don't be surprised. I wasn't. Lobby was nice and clean, really helpful and friendly staff. Free coffee. Great laundry machines, modern. I needed a cheap place to stay near the hospital as my mom was having a hip replacement surgery. Shower worked, hot water plentiful. Tv was small & old, but worked fine. No bed bugs. Heater & a/c worked. Hardwood floors, no carpet. Rooms look very old. Here is the thing, it's near everything and RIGHT NEXT to the best seafood/steak restaurant in the south, Top O The River. Big crowds here for a reason, wow. It's an old, seedy, unclean hotel for cheap that is convenient to all the best eats & the mall, river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Top o The River, amazing food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yikes..
Business
Alabama
May 21, 2012

3rd Time.. Last Time...

I have stayed at this location twice before, and everything was very nice... trip # 3 was anything but nice! Has really gone down hill.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be Careful...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
racer99
Business
ga
Mar 3, 2013

not bad for price

not a bad place to stay for the nightly price ...average room ...best part is location..right between two great places to eat..within walking distance...will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great seafood and steak house next door..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top