$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Motel 6 Gadsden AL

1 star
1600 Rainbow Dr, I-759 at US 411/Rainbow Drive, Exit #4-A, Gadsden, AL 35901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Awesome Last minute getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. My stay there was great. See full review

  • Boss Lady Williams iii
  • Jul 31, 2014
Not bad

For the price it's a decent hotel. There's a beautiful creek in the back and the staff was very... See full review

  • Mr.Bravo
  • Jul 7, 2014
All guest rooms at Motel 6 Gadsden have a modern look including 32" flat screen TVs in select rooms, Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. Rooms with a river view are available! Outdoor pool, conference rooms and coin laundry facility also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Gadsden AL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Gadsden AL Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Eltapatio
Adjacent
Top of the River
Adjacent
Applebees
One quarter of a mile
Red Lobster
One quarter of a mile
Ruby Tuesdays
One half of a mile
Chilis
One half of a mile
Ryans Steakhouse
One half of a mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katina
Business
Englewood, TN 37329, USAv
May 7, 2012

steele

The people were very nice but the room was not very clean. We requested maid service and when we came back it was spotless. Not sure if they just missed it or was just lazy however we will probably stay there again(:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leonard Owen
Business
Gulf Shores, AL
May 6, 2012

Wouldn't want kids on the filthy floor

Actually, we changed our reservations from Gadsen, AL, to Oxford, AL. The carpet was filthy! The commode leaked contaminated water onto the floor. The beds were impossibly hard as were the pillows. The key cards would work for one or two times and then need reprogramming. Altogether, an overrated, overpriced experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Jul 3, 2011

A little dissipointed!!!!!!

check in went very smooth,[...]. after checking in, i went to my room, used the tolit, and felt water dripping on my head.. was comeing from the fan vent in the ceiling.. was not pleased with the cleanlyness of the air condition eather. also when i got in the shower, my feet were very black from dirty floor in the room.. no carpet. bed was very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Race Fan
Business
Oak Ridge, TN
Nov 2, 2010

Very Nice

Nice clean room, close to good food and shopping, easy trip to Talledaga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood, mexican and barbacue very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, GA
Apr 26, 2010

A Not-So-Good Experience

When making the reservation, we specified a non-smoking room, but were given a smoker's room. This was annoying, because smoke has an unpleasant effect on my wife. We tolerated this, because of the shortage of motel space due to the NASCAR races at Talladega this past weekend. Not fun! We would not recommend, nor would we ever, use this motel again. The price was outrageous for what we got. Maybe this would be a good deal in [*], apparent home of the proprietor ([...]), but not for us here in the U.S. A. We expect better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
motel6sux
Business
Beckley, WV
Aug 17, 2009

Worst motel to stay

I have requested for non smoking room and I have received a smoking room. Room smells very bad, comforter had holes made with cigars. 1st level people trowing chicken bones on to ground level, smoke buds, beer cans. Bad service and worst room I have ever got in my 10 yrs of travel. Will never stay in motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gadsden AL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Dump!

We were completely upset by our room. The first room we were placed in had mouse droppings in the bathroom along with a hole in the side of the flooring. There was mold on the ceiling over the bed!!! The room smelled and it was very dark. The second room we were placed in was not much better. There were bugs on the floor and basically it was the same room minus the mouse droppings and mold over the bed. On the upside the staff were very polite and nice and tried their best to accommodate us. I think the place needs to be shut down and totally refurbished and exterminated. We have vowed never to stay in a motel 6 again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top