$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 205 Enterprise Drive, Gadsden, AL 35904-8239

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
My 8 night stay at Best Western Gadsden AL

My fiancee and I stayed here for 8 nights.I was booked the handicap room for some reason on the... See full review

  • Juno Cristi
  • Feb 25, 2014
Overnight trip

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was undergoing renovation but the work didn't interfere with... See full review

  • MAW7734
  • May 11, 2012
Your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites has everything you need for a great getaway, including a superior location, service and quality. Customer service is the key at our Gadsden hotel, and our staff wont rest until youre completely comfortable. Were close to the Talladega® Race (NASCAR) and are happy to host groups of fans and drivers in town for the races. Our location from the Interstate cant be beat, making it easy for vacationers and business travelers to get where theyre going, whether its a big meeting or family reunion. Gadsden, Alabama hotels are known for hospitality, and we take making you feel welcome above and beyond your expectations. The starting point for the Worlds Largest Yard Sale is in the neighborhood, and we regularly welcome bargain hunters and those looking for treasures. No matter what brings you to this part of Alabama, rest assured that a warm welcome is waiting for you. Hotels in Gadsden are surrounded by top-notch attractions, dining and shopping. Robert Trent Jones Golf is a popular destination for many who want to work on their swing or simply spend the day touring the 18 holes. A sport complex five miles away always has something exciting happening, and catching a game is a great kickoff to a vacation. Our Gadsden hotel is located on the river, and there are many fishing tournaments throughout the year. Your river-front property is the perfect romantic escape, too. However, youll still be close to town, which is a must for business travelers. Employees of NASCAR®, Fehrer Automotive, Decatur Plastics and KTH and YMA are frequent guests. Service men and women with the two Army Guard stations also favor the comfort of our Gadsden hotel. Reserve a room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites today for a great rate!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDRM,HISPD,MICRFG,CFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HANDRM,HISPD,MICRFG,CFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Hardees®
Across the street from Hardees®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's®
5.00 mile(s) from Chili's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. 11:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday. 11:00 a.m. to Midnight Friday and Saturday. 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sunday.
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Logan's Roadhouse®
5.00 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse®, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster®
5.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Friday and Saturday.
Uncle Sam's BBQ
5.00 mile(s) from Uncle Sam's BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Fish Market®
5.00 mile(s) from Fish Market®, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Ruby Tuesday's®
0.50 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Top o' the River
7.00 mile(s) from Top o' the River, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Los Arcos
0.50 mile(s) from Los Arcos, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. Great Mexican dishes, and a friendly inviting staff!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juno Cristi
Business
Manila Philippines
Feb 25, 2014

My 8 night stay at Best Western Gadsden AL

My fiancee and I stayed here for 8 nights.I was booked the handicap room for some reason on the first couple of nights because the front desk clerk said it was full. I didnt like the bed it was hard and A/C wasnt working. So the next day I requested for a new room and happy that it was granted. We loved the new bed and the couch and the normal room setting. The A/C works too. I loved the free breakfast that comes along w/ our stay. Hot breakfast with sausage gravy! I loved how close it was to Walmart/Old Mexico Grill and the Cracker Barrel , Waffle House and other restaurants. I didn't like how the staff would get all the towels in the morning and leave no new ones and I have to request it twice. I liked the TV size and clean remote control. I can say that overall it was a good stay not the best experience but just good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Old Mexico Grill I enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikel ga
Business
GA
Jul 1, 2013

Weekend Get Away

Great location, shopping and restaurants, we had a very relaxing night and great meal at Mexican Restauarant, Live Music

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jotster
Business
atlanta
Dec 22, 2012

OK

Nothing great. Just OK. would recommend for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucygrace
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 10, 2012

Affordable & clean

The Best Western Plus in Gadsden is affordable, clean, and close to several restaurants and a Wal-Mart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAW7734
Business
Huntsville, Al
May 11, 2012

Overnight trip

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was undergoing renovation but the work didn't interfere with the guest experience. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The falls in Gadsden were cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bishoptb
Business
Sheffield, AL, USA
Jan 24, 2012

nice getaway

hotel was nice, staff friendly, you would like this hotel.Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Excellent Motel

This is an excellent motel for a modest price. It is not a posh facility, but the rooms, breakfast, and facilities are entirely adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2011

Family Getaway

The hotel was conveniently located and well maintained. The staff were plesant and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent Facilities

The room was good and had the best designed bathroom we have encountered in a medium priced motel. The employees were friendly and helpful with questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arthur, TN
Jul 13, 2011

Nice Hotel

Convenient location, room very clean and spacious, good breakfast. Only negative experience was the air condition would not cool the room to a comfortable temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth visiting the Mountain Top flea market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top