Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

3 stars
View map of 10 Hightower Place, 800 Cox Creek Pkwy South, Florence, AL 35630

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
MARRIOTT STAY, ALABAMA

THE STAFF WERE VERY WELCOMING AND PROMPT AT CHECK IN. WE WERE THERE FOR THE FUNERAL OF A FAMILY... See full review

  • CONNIEGKING
  • Nov 29, 2012
The Perfect Weekend Getaway

The pool is awesome!!!! The only problem we had was when we went to check in the front staff told... See full review

  • Alisha isn't RACHY
  • May 31, 2012
Inspired by Southern hospitality, discover a hotel in Florence, Alabama where conservative elegance meets the beauty of nature. The Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa is set in the Tennessee River Valley, inviting you to experience a new level of refinement and charm amongst Florence, Alabama hotels. Plush guest rooms feature modern conveniences such as high-speed internet as well as private balconies providing stunning views of the river. Just minutes from this Florence, Alabama hotel, indulge in two championship Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail courses that offer a challenge, yet attract players of all skill levels. This Florence, AL hotel's 6,000 square foot European spa allows you to refresh your body, mind, and spirit, delivering the pinnacle of rejuvenation. Versatile meeting space, elegant banquet facilities, and a delectable selection of restaurants enhance the cultured ambiance found at the Florence, Alabama hotel's charming resort setting. For media inquiries, call 205-965-9574.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

360 Grille
Take in breathtaking views of Florence, Alabama and enjoy fine dining Tuesday through Saturday evenings at 360 Grille, our signature restaurant located on the top of the Renaissance tower.
Swampers Bar and Grill
Honoring Alabama's rich cultural heritage, Swampers Bar and Grill is our casual restaurant option, featuring live music and traditional cuisine from here in Florence and throughout the South.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniel Davis
Business
Corinth ms
Mar 13, 2014

Hot

The room was nice but the air conditioner was awful had it set on 65 but never got below 77 burned up all night and didn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Long horn steak house

Review of Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CONNIEGKING
Business
TENNESSEE
Nov 29, 2012

MARRIOTT STAY, ALABAMA

THE STAFF WERE VERY WELCOMING AND PROMPT AT CHECK IN. WE WERE THERE FOR THE FUNERAL OF A FAMILY MEMBER AND THE STAFF WAS VERY UNDERSTANDING . THE ROOM WAS IMMACULATE AND SO COMFORTABLE AND QUIET..LOVED IT..HOPE TO RETURN UNDER DIFFERENT CIRCUMSTANCES..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

THE BAR WAS A WONDERFUL ATMOSPHERE AND THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT..MY GROUP WAS THERE FOR A FUNERAL AND WE WERE IN A SOMBER MOOD AND THE PLACE WAS GREAT THAT EVENING

Review of Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jared52
Business
Huntsville, AL
Sep 30, 2012

3 Star Hotel at a 4 Star price

Took my family for an overnight trip just to get away and the Shoals are only about an hour from where we live so this seemed like the right place. Photos on the site looked good so I book a reservation that included breakfast. We got to the hotel and there was hardly anywhere to park. Found a spot and went up to our room to my first disappointment of the trip. I thought $180/night rooms would be a little bigger than ones I've stayed in for $90-$100. Nope, at least not here. Got a room with 2 queen beds which were very comfy so that was a plus. The room description said all rooms have a view of the river. That is technically true, but it's about half a mile or more away as the crow flies. We were on the second floor, so the river was mostly blocked by the trees. And it's not like you'd want to sit on the balcony anyway with the 2 stiff, straight-back cast iron chairs with no cushion they give you to "relax" in. We decided on dinner and came back to the hotel to end the night in the indoor pool as it was a bit too chilly for the outdoor pool, which does have a nice little water slide for the kids. We got in the "heated" indoor pool. The quotes were for a reason. It was about the same temp as the outdoor pool. It was certainly tolerable, so we swam for a while. After we wore ourselves out in the pool, we headed up to get ready for bed. This was actually the best part of the stay as the beds and the bedding were quite comfy. We all slept pretty well. In the morning, we headed to Swampers (the hotel restaurant) for our breakfast, which was included in the package. It was a "buffet" that was a small step above what you'd get at a Holiday Inn Express. Eggs, bacon, sausage, buscuits, gravy, grits, oatmeal and assorted stale pastries were the fare and it was ok. Certainly not worth the cost in the "package" so I'd recommend going out for breakfast. In all, I was pretty disappointed. Maybe I expected too much for my money. It's a nice hotel, but nothing special. We didn't use any of the spa services during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisha isn't RACHY
Business
Corinth, Ms
May 31, 2012

The Perfect Weekend Getaway

The pool is awesome!!!! The only problem we had was when we went to check in the front staff told me that they didn't have a room with 2 queens available and I was told I would be getting one. They fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Swappers is nice but it took us a hour and a half to get our food.

Review of Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL
Jun 29, 2011

HOT HOTEL

NICE BAR NEED MORE WAITRESSES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flowood, Ms
May 23, 2009

Trip to the Shoals

We took a day trip one day which was fun.All in all was very relaxing. We have stayed twice atMarriott Grand in Point Clear which we loved. The only thing I liked better is location of Point Clear. We would certainly like a return visit to Merriott Shoals.Great Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to try the revoling resturant

Back to menu Return to top