$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

3 stars
2281 Florence Blvd., Florence, AL 35630
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Outing with wife

Hotel was nice and quite. Staff was very informative. Breakfast was more than we expected,... See full review

  • Superbird
  • Jul 16, 2014
Night out for my Wife and myself

People were very friendly and helpful directions to where we were going. Room was nice and clean,... See full review

  • Superbird
  • Jul 7, 2014
small town southern charm meets big city excitement...welcome to the Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown.Located on the banks of the beautiful Tennessee River, Florence, Alabama, is rich with Native American and Civil War history. This picturesque area in the Northwest corner of Alabama offers a delightful blend of small-town Southern hospitality with the amenities of a large city. Discover it all when you stay at the Hampton Inn® Florence-Midtown hotel.Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a Florence hotel that offers all the comforts of home. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown hotel. We're conveniently located on Highway 72 just one mile from the Regency Square Mall. Our Florence hotel offers the perfect home base from which to explore all our vibrant city has to offer, including: great restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses, memorials and museums. You'll find it all just moments from our hotel in Florence.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Florence to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Hotel Map

34.824 -87.6473
Nearby airports
Huntsville Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 62.00, MI, W; Muscle Shoals Regional Airport, (MSL), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superbird
Business
Hueytown Al.
Jul 16, 2014

Outing with wife

Hotel was nice and quite. Staff was very informative. Breakfast was more than we expected, eggs,sausage,ect. Pool looked nice even though we did not use it. Room was very clean,and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fame music studio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superbird
Business
Hueytown Al.
Jul 7, 2014

Night out for my Wife and myself

People were very friendly and helpful directions to where we were going. Room was nice and clean, bed slept great and pillows were not flat like some places we have stayed. Hot breakfast eggs, sausage, and a lot more. Hampton is the place for us from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oconeebelle
Business
South Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Great Location

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room, breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ivy Green (Helen Keller's home)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarheelsonly
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 11, 2014

What I've Come To Expect From Hampton Inn!

Stayed 8 days for a tournament. I chose the Hampton so I would have a worry free visit. It certainly was that. Staff was accommodating and so polite, professional and helpful. If you are fishing a tournament on one of the nearby lakes. Keep in mind they do not have boat parking and require that you unhitch your boat and truck and frown upon cones and double parking. To the extent of calling a tow truck on one person who blocked his access to his boat, so he parked behind them - only to have the manager call a tow truck! and we were with the Tour. :/ This particular location should make the capital expense to build boat parking with hookups. Other than that, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the restaurants you can imagine - Umi Sushi was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy B
Business
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

Great place to stay

Staff very accommodating. Breakfast was above average. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown boy
Business
Georgia, USA
Jan 28, 2014

Excellent family getaway

I thought i was not going to be able to get non-smoking room. the staff was excellent and accomodating us. The room amenities cleanliness and breakfast was top notch. I will stay again and refer a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right next door and Popeyes only 2 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Service tech
Business
Nebraska, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great stay during work in the area

This hotel was clean, quiet and provided very restful sleep. The complimentary breadfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sirloin steak next door cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sickenedtostay
Business
Florence, AL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Awful place!

When we woke up there were all kinds of tiny little ants crawling all over the nightstand and on a cup left sitting there. There was a trail of them coming from behind the bed!!! Then when we were getting ready to leave I noticed the pillow had something stuck on the seam, something that was indeterminable, not sure if it was crusted over/mildewy food of some sort or something created by insects or what , but I cannot begin to tell you how upset I was to find out I had slept on that!!! We will never stay at a Hampton Inn again, and one of us travels for a living, but he will be sure to not stay at one of these again! I wouldn't expect that at a little cheap hotel, much less for the price of this room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tyler tx
Jul 13, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price..

My dgt and I attended a funeral for my sister-in-law.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top