$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn Decatur

3 stars
918 Beltline Rd Southwest, 918 Beltline Rd Southwest, Decatur, AL 35601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Lot's of space and a comfortable ben

A nice manager greeted us and moved our rooms closer together. The rooms were clean and spacious.... See full review

  • Joseph25
  • Mar 8, 2012
Bowling Tournament

Bowling Tournament, Better than some trips See full review

  • Billy Bob The Bowler
  • Oct 26, 2009
Explore the natural beauty of northern Alabama while enjoying modern comforts such as free high-speed Internet access; at the La Quinta Inn Decatur. Wheeler National Wildlife Refuge is only 2 miles from the hotel, while Wheeler Lake is just 5 miles away. Take a short 3-mile drive to Tennessee River Adventures for a thrilling boat journey or tour the U.S. Space and Rocket Center in Huntsville. Shop at nearby Decatur Mall or walk to Wilson Morgan Park. Offices for 3M, Boeing, and Nucor Steel are only 8 miles from the hotel. Back at the hotel, help yourself to our free high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, refreshing outdoor seasonal pool (open end of May - middle of Sept), meeting facilities, and laundry facility. Check in for your flight, read or send emails, copy, print and/or fax in our business center. In addition to free high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room features a comfortable pillow-top mattress, 32" flat screen TV with HBO and other premium cable channels, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and other convenient amenities. After a comfy night's sleep, get your day started with our Free Bright Side Breakfast, served each morning near the hotel lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Decatur also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Decatur Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch Flat Screen TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed, Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch Flat Screen TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch Flat Screen TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed, Non-Smoking Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch Flat Screen TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Decatur

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph25
Business
Chapin, SC 29036, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Lot's of space and a comfortable ben

A nice manager greeted us and moved our rooms closer together. The rooms were clean and spacious. One of the TV remotes did not work but what the heck. The towels and sheets were clean but a little worn. It was in a good location for eating and shopping. Overall a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 24, 2011

La Quinta Inn Decatur

This hotel is average for the rate. Overall, it's fairly clean and in a decent part of town with lots of places to eat nearby. The staff was friendly and accomodating. But it is an older building with lots of cracks, chipped paint, etc. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison Mammy
Business
Madison, IN
Jul 19, 2009

La Quinta not nice

Once again we requested that we have adjoining rooms with our daughter and her family. We asked with a week and 1/2 notice but still we were 1/2 floor apart. This time we had no towels in our room and we didn't notice it until we wer ready to take our showers. Not very convenient. There was a whole group of boy softball players that were running the halls. One of them even pulled a fire alarm. The rooms all need maintenance - cracked floor tile, cracked walls, toilets that don't flush properly. We won't go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madison Mammy
Business
Madison, IN
Jul 17, 2009

Smoky hotel

Asked for non-smoking room but ended up with a smoking room. Needed maintenance. Was 6 miles from the interstate and was not easy to find. The brochure I picked up at a rest stop was totally upside down so we travelled several miles in the wrong direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top