$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn Decatur

3 stars
View map of 918 Beltline Rd Southwest, 918 Beltline Rd Southwest, Decatur, AL 35601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Decatur

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TN visitor
Business
Paris, TN
Aug 31, 2009

Not quite as expected

The hall smelled like cigarette smoke and the stair case was not clean. On the 2nd floor, the rooms on the right side of the hall were smoking rooms and the ones on the left were non-smoking rooms, so my non-smoking room still had a smoking smell. The air conditioning unit was loud and the room needed to be updated as the plaster on the wall surrounding the air unit was chipping off and rusty. Check out according to this website was noon. At 11 a.m., staff came around knocking on doors telling us we had missed check out. Not a really good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison Mammy
Business
Madison, IN
Jul 19, 2009

La Quinta not nice

Once again we requested that we have adjoining rooms with our daughter and her family. We asked with a week and 1/2 notice but still we were 1/2 floor apart. This time we had no towels in our room and we didn't notice it until we wer ready to take our showers. Not very convenient. There was a whole group of boy softball players that were running the halls. One of them even pulled a fire alarm. The rooms all need maintenance - cracked floor tile, cracked walls, toilets that don't flush properly. We won't go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madison Mammy
Business
Madison, IN
Jul 17, 2009

Smoky hotel

Asked for non-smoking room but ended up with a smoking room. Needed maintenance. Was 6 miles from the interstate and was not easy to find. The brochure I picked up at a rest stop was totally upside down so we travelled several miles in the wrong direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOUISIANA
Jul 9, 2009

FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES AND VERY ATTENTIVE

IT WAS A PLEARUREABLE, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY, ENVIROMENT. CLOSE TO ANYTHING YOU MIGHT NEED.EASY ACCESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. relaxing
Business
Wedowee, Al.
Jun 28, 2009

weekend getaway

It was an enjoyable stay, staff very pleasant to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 22, 2009

Very minimal

Room was very uninviting and bed sheets did not seem clean. Bath towels very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 6, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn Decatur

La Quinta was convenient to my meetings and offered a clean and tidy room/bathroom and breakfast the following more. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several casual dining options within a very short drive of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top