$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

3 stars
1305 Front Avenue SW, Decatur, AL 35603-2675
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
LAX Tournament

Staff is very professional and courteous. The breakfast iswonderful and the staff in charge of the... See full review

  • LAX chick
  • Jul 6, 2014
great stay

we had a great stay at the best western. it is close to everything in decatur, and close to point... See full review

  • super mary mary
  • Jul 7, 2014
The BEST WESTERN River City Hotel in Decatur, Alabama is the closest hotel to the areas major industries and is conveniently located next door to Logan's Roadhouse less than a mile from the cities premier shopping mall within minutes from Downtown and area attractions. The BEST WESTERN River City Hotel offers a free hot breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, fruit, pastries, cereals, a waffle maker and more. There's always free coffee in the lobby plus snacks or cookies between 5pm & 7pm Sunday through Thursday. Free appetizers and discounted pricing is offered to the Best Western guests at the adjacent Logan's. Free membership access at the Decatur Athletic Club just half a mile away. Our Decatur hotel also features 59 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with 36-inch HD flat screen televisions, HBO®, free wireless Internet access, a two station business center, guest laundry, outdoor pool, very pet friendly. Business travelers staying at the BEST WESTERN River City Hotel will appreciate being less than 10 miles from Nucor Steel, United Launch Alliance, Daikin America, BP, 3M, and Polyplex among many others. Enjoy an afternoon walking through the downtown area offering a variety of restaurants, businesses and shops. Visit the Cook's Science Museum, cruise on the Pickwick Belle. Enjoy the natural beauty of the Wheeler Natural Wildlife Refuge. Refuge or spend the day at Point Mallard Water Park. Decatur also hosts a variety of special events throughout the year including the Wet Dog Triathlon, The Downtown Entertainment District celebration on the third Friday of every month, Spirit of America Festival, Riverfest, and the Alabama Jubilee Hot Air Balloon Festival. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN River City Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Decatur, Alabama. We're located on Beltline Road off interstate 65. Make a reservation today.

Hotel Map

34.5873 -87.028
Area served
Birmingham, Nashville,, Huntsville, Cullman,
Nearby airports
(HSV), 18.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN River City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN River City Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WHRLPL,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,CFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,CFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,KITCHENETT,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,WHRLPL,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Big Bob Gibson's
2.00 mile(s) from Big Bob Gibson's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, barbecue
The Daily Brew
2.50 mile(s) from The Daily Brew, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Excellent Delicatessan. Sandwiches, salads, coffee, wine and beer. Live music Thursday-Saturday.
Cracker Barrel
3.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Logan's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Logan's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
0.75 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
0.75 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Kentucky Fried Chicken
0.50 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesday's
1.00 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Big Bob Gibson BBQ
1.50 mile(s) from Big Bob Gibson BBQ, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Deb
Quitman, MS
Oct 8, 2012

Best Western - Decatur

My room was very clean, cool, great TV and very quiet. The staff was very friendly and I would DEFINITELY stay here again. It's kind of a far drive down the highway - but a definite "repeat" place to stay. I would recommend to anyone . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennesseean Passerby
Tennessee
Jul 21, 2014

Last Minute Stay

I booked Best Western as a Last minute stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. I enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning also. Overall good experience for a last minute decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mary mary
pulaski
Jul 7, 2014

great stay

we had a great stay at the best western. it is close to everything in decatur, and close to point mallard water park. the only thing i noticed that could use improvement would be the shower. everything was clean, but the shower has hardly no water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10% off o charleys and logans when you show your room key

Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAX chick
Florida
Jul 6, 2014

LAX Tournament

Staff is very professional and courteous. The breakfast iswonderful and the staff in charge of the food preparation were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAX chick
Florida
Jun 22, 2014

Lacrosse Tournament

Staff was very professional. The breakfast was great! Room and bathroom was very clean. Hospitality was top-notched!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Deb
Quitman, MS
Apr 23, 2013

Reunion Trip

I had another wonderful experience during this stay, which is the 2nd time I have come to Decatur in the last 6 months. Christina (housekeeper) was a "light at the end of my tunne"l. I made this trip for a class reunion and while decorating Saturday AM, I discovered I'd left my wedding ring in room, I raced back and she had put in night stand drawer and left me a note ! ! Also, I met Addie in the dining room - very sweet soul, we shared our "views" on the past . . Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Bob Gibson's BBQ on Hwy. 31 North.

Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thorse
Belden, Ms
Apr 9, 2013

Nice stay

It was a good night's stay at a good hotel. They had our reservation ready when we arrived and check-in went well. The only real glitch was the non-smoking room we were given had obviously been used by a smoker. We returned to the desk and were promptly moved to another room with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Xraydonna
Gulfcoast
Apr 2, 2013

Skip this one

The room smelled moldy. Tha bathroom toilet was loose frm the floor with mold around part of the tub.the sheets on the bed were wrinkled?..carpet dirty.... On checkout, no one at desk. Employee was outside smoking. Did not ask about stay. The coffee was undrinkable. I checked online...this place had a good rating....VERY DISAPPOINTED ALL AROUND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcSH
Business
Roanoke, VA
Feb 9, 2013

Nice surprise

Wasn't a lot to choose from as hotels that had been suggested were booked. I figured that I was getting in to sleep and that was about it but was pleasantly suprised by the value and breakfast, etc. Great value for the price. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Huntsville is worth the drive as there are many attractions.

Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nckname
Ga
Jan 21, 2013

Family reunion

We travel a lot and have been in horrible hotels. This was a great hotel with amazingly friendly staff! Room was very clean and smelled great! Beds had clean, inviting sheets. Very roomy. We were able to all hang out together in one of our rooms. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN River City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Deb
Quitman, MS
Oct 8, 2012

Best Western - Decatur

My room was very clean, cool, great TV and very quiet. The staff was very friendly and I would DEFINITELY stay here again. It's kind of a far drive down the highway - but a definite "repeat" place to stay. I would recommend to anyone . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search