$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

3 stars
View map of 2024 4th Avenue South, 2024 4TH AVENUE SOUTH, Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin forthefunofit!
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 14, 2010

Love this Hotel!

I had a great stay at Hyatt Place! The staff was great, and the room looked JUST LIKE the images on the web. Very modern and chic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMH
Business
Naperville, IL
Apr 6, 2010

Hyatt Birmingham

Hotel was clean, conveniently located in downtown Birmingham off I65, had a great morning continental breakfast with many choices and a good sized pool for swimming. Our family of 5 was perfectly situated with the 2 queens and couch; the television/couch area was a nice addition. We traveled less than two miles to a great dining area (as directed by the staff). Just what we needed for a one night stay righ toff the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, Al
Nov 2, 2009

Classic Weekend Was Good

The staff was very friendly and nice. The only thing that i had to say was the cleaning staff was a little bit slow (in my opinion) but they quickly cleaned our room once we asked someone about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is on the south end of town so there is plenty to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 21, 2010

Clean Rooms, Good Location

I was in Birmingham on business and found the location to be within a mile of my meeting. The Hyatt Plus has 24 hour drinks / snacks that are accessible. No need for exact change. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was comfortable, roomy, and most importantly clean. The room had several places to setup a laptop for working. Nice television and plenty of plugs for phone charges, etc... I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay, clean room, and relatively close to downtown Birmingham, Alabama.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a good menu that is served 24 hours a day. This is very convenient if you don't want to go out or are tired from traveling. Breakfast was very good as well. A buffet of various fruits, breads, cereals, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haitiankin
Business
Opelika, Al
Jun 5, 2011

Hyatt Place Birmingham

Magic City Brewfest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy Jo
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2014

quick short stay

it was a good hotel for one night. will use again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giant Angstrom
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 13, 2012

Downtown Business Hotel

A standard moderately-priced downtown business hotel that is elevated by an OUTSTANDING staff. Rooms were recently remodeled as well - very confortable and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
havana, fl
Dec 6, 2010

birmingham deeper still conference

the hotel was lovely. perfect location to downtown. just what we were looking for. it was easy to get into and out of and was quiet and comfortable.i was surprised upon checkout to find that i was charged for the complimentary breakfast as well as the parking garage. it seems it was my responsibility to tell them it was complimentary rather than swiping my room key as instructed. because i had my printout from [...], i was able to have that charge removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel offered map of dining places within 12 blocks. many of the places were no longer open and dining in the area was very limited. should be updated. there was, however, dining in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, ms
Oct 27, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

other than bad location, everything was outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Out o Towners
Business
Huntsville, al
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay!

We loved every moment of it! If your looking for comfort, professionalism, and class this is a great place to stay. It was very accommodating, and check in was easy and quick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No room service at this hotel. So make sure you make arrangements.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top