$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

3 stars
View map of 2024 4th Avenue South, 2024 4TH AVENUE SOUTH, Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Very Pleasant Stay

Spent one night while in town for a concert at the Workplay Theater. Yes, you do have to walk from... See full review

  • Leanne H.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Very Pleasant Stay

Spent one night while in town for a concert at the Workplay Theater. Yes, you do have to walk from... See full review

  • Leanne H.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, free high-speed Internet access, large work desk, microwave, mini-fridge and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and pool and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. Join us in the evening in our bar for an end of the day cocktail. We are conveniently located in downtown Birmingham just a few blocks from UAB. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler, at the beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leanne H.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

Spent one night while in town for a concert at the Workplay Theater. Yes, you do have to walk from the parking garage but not very far at all and didn't cost us a thing (plus it was well lit and felt safe). We parked and didn't crank the car again until we left. The location is so convenient downtown and we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't try out the small bar or restaurant but both looked very nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was great! Overall a very pleasant experience and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leanne H.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

Spent one night while in town for a concert at the Workplay Theater. Yes, you do have to walk from the parking garage but not very far at all and didn't cost us a thing (plus it was well lit and felt safe). We parked and didn't crank the car again until we left. The location is so convenient downtown and we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't try out the small bar or restaurant but both looked very nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was great! Overall a very pleasant experience and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy Jo
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2014

quick short stay

it was a good hotel for one night. will use again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Out o Towners
Business
Huntsville, al
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay!

We loved every moment of it! If your looking for comfort, professionalism, and class this is a great place to stay. It was very accommodating, and check in was easy and quick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No room service at this hotel. So make sure you make arrangements.

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bodhizoffa
Business
Memphis,TN
Jun 30, 2014

Fantastic Stay

Everthing was great couldn't have asked for a better visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPwhite
Business
Atlanta
Feb 17, 2014

Nice hotel that needs better management

This hotel is actually very nice. The parking situation is different with the garage being next door so not the most convenient, but workable. The problem is that there were no rooms available for check in at check in time and there was no manager available to complain to. The individuals doing check in did their best, but there's no excuse for 60 people to have to write their name on a list in order to check in for previously paid for and reserved rooms. Unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClockingTheMiles
Business
Atlanta
Apr 6, 2013

Good value for dollar...but find your own free/lower cost parking

Be sure you have the right location...the property is relatively new - and my GPS system couldn't find it, and sent me to a sister location. That aside, the property is brilliant. Nice staff, things are working and looking new and fresh. I think (assume) I got upgraded simply because I got lost and had to call a few times, to get proper directions, to the correct property. Only complaints is that the don't tell you that parking is an additional cost - ignore that and get free parking weekends on the street (I found a space across the street - during St. Patty's Day weekend) The breakfast is nothing to write home about. Would def come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't believe the hype about using the parking garage across the street for parking with the hotel. You can probably find street parking for a better value (meter)...or for free.

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WEEKEND NO PLAY
Business
HUNTSVILLE AL
Mar 28, 2013

GOOD BUSINESS TRIP

VERY GOOD EXCEPT PARKING COST $10 PER DAY NO COVERED WAY TO GET TO PARKING DECK WE GOT DRENCHED IN RAIN WAS NOT EXPECTED. COST OF PARKING WAS NOT DISCLOSED IN BOOKING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker Retreat
Business
Millbrook, Alabama
Jan 2, 2013

Great Location

Our stay was very relaxing and quiet. The tve reception was not that great but other than that we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giant Angstrom
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 13, 2012

Downtown Business Hotel

A standard moderately-priced downtown business hotel that is elevated by an OUTSTANDING staff. Rooms were recently remodeled as well - very confortable and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top