$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Stay!

I accidentally messed up my reservation and it was taken care of by the hotel without a problem. I... See full review

  • mwoods57
  • Jul 31, 2014
Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment. See full review

  • devans
  • Mar 24, 2014
Updated convention center hotel is the meeting place in Birmingham
Located in the heart of the central business district of Birmingham, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel features a fitness center, an indoor pool and easy access to the nearby entertainment district of Five Points. One of Alabama's best-known convention hotels, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel is connected to the convention center and hooked up for business, with numerous corporate and government offices less than one mile away.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Heated indoor pool and fitness center
  • Connected to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Allow pets of up to 80 pounds (no deposit with credit card)
Rooms
The Sheraton Birmingham Hotel offers 757 rooms and suites that all feature signature Sweet Sleeper Beds, with pillowtop mattresses and luxurious duvets. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, coffee-maker, safe and flat-screen television. Bathrooms boast signature amenities. Choose from a balcony or atrium view at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel.
Features
Guests of the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel never need to leave the premises. The Atrium Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Casey's Sports Bar and Grill serves up dishes like burgers and ribs for lunch, and dinner. Enjoy cocktails with colleagues in the lobby at Moretti's and on the way out the door in the morning, La Tazza has coffee and a quick bite. Guests can also exercise at the on-site fitness facility, or go for a swim in the indoor heated pool.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (4 mi/6.4km)
Attractions
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • McWane Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Five Points South Historic District (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Oxmoor Valley (14 mi/22.5km)
Business
  • In-room Internet service (daily fee applies)
  • Offers 315,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and dedicated executive meeting specialist on staff
  • Sheraton Link 24-hour business center with free Internet, boarding pass printing, faxing and copies
  • Skyway access to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.1 mi

Dining

Casey's Sports Bar & Grill
For a more casual setting, Casey's Sports Bar & Grill offers great food and entertainment, serving your favorite beer and burgers.
Atrium Café
Situated in a garden setting under the soaring 17-story atrium, the Atrium Café offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 6, 2010

Love the Sheraton - hate the elevators!

The room was nice with a great view and very clean. Unfortunately, the elevators were slow and I had a problem with my room key and the maids did not speak English which posed a problem when I first arrived and I was having difficulty getting into my room. Other than that and the cleaning crew was very loud Sunday morning. It did take over 15 minutes to get into an elevator and another 10 to get to the lobby. Love the hotel - hate the elevator. Stay on a lower level and take the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chude
Business
dublin, Ireland
Apr 7, 2010

great place

the hotel was great but the pool was small and has no free parking as in other sheraton hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx Hanson
Business
Texas
Dec 14, 2009

Keep an eye on $$ in restaurant

I thought the hotel was great, except for a server in the restaurant - Atrium Cafe. While I gave her an 18 percent tip, I found out that a $7.50 charge was added to my purchase without my approval. When I asked about the charge, I got the run around and no resolution before leaving the hotel. Watch out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Aug 11, 2009

Nice Hotel Nice People Nice Time

Very good locale, particularly if going to the Convention/Civic Center. Odd schedules for when restaurant/coffee shop open. Kids shouldn't have to go into a bar for food in the afternoon..... Friendly and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Food availability hours in hotel are limited and not too much in the immediate area. There is a subway sandwich shop in the complex, but again, its the hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minister Lea
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 3, 2009

Professional,Caring and Compassionate

Greeted with smiles and out streched hands.They made me feel at home during a most tragic time. The room was quiet which assisted in the preparation for the memorial service I came to attend. I appreciated the concern and kindness of all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top