$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Stay!

I accidentally messed up my reservation and it was taken care of by the hotel without a problem. I... See full review

  • mwoods57
  • Jul 31, 2014
Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment. See full review

  • devans
  • Mar 24, 2014
Updated convention center hotel is the meeting place in Birmingham
Located in the heart of the central business district of Birmingham, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel features a fitness center, an indoor pool and easy access to the nearby entertainment district of Five Points. One of Alabama's best-known convention hotels, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel is connected to the convention center and hooked up for business, with numerous corporate and government offices less than one mile away.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Heated indoor pool and fitness center
  • Connected to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Allow pets of up to 80 pounds (no deposit with credit card)
Rooms
The Sheraton Birmingham Hotel offers 757 rooms and suites that all feature signature Sweet Sleeper Beds, with pillowtop mattresses and luxurious duvets. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, coffee-maker, safe and flat-screen television. Bathrooms boast signature amenities. Choose from a balcony or atrium view at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel.
Features
Guests of the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel never need to leave the premises. The Atrium Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Casey's Sports Bar and Grill serves up dishes like burgers and ribs for lunch, and dinner. Enjoy cocktails with colleagues in the lobby at Moretti's and on the way out the door in the morning, La Tazza has coffee and a quick bite. Guests can also exercise at the on-site fitness facility, or go for a swim in the indoor heated pool.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (4 mi/6.4km)
Attractions
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • McWane Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Five Points South Historic District (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Oxmoor Valley (14 mi/22.5km)
Business
  • In-room Internet service (daily fee applies)
  • Offers 315,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and dedicated executive meeting specialist on staff
  • Sheraton Link 24-hour business center with free Internet, boarding pass printing, faxing and copies
  • Skyway access to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.1 mi

Dining

Casey's Sports Bar & Grill
For a more casual setting, Casey's Sports Bar & Grill offers great food and entertainment, serving your favorite beer and burgers.
Atrium Café
Situated in a garden setting under the soaring 17-story atrium, the Atrium Café offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jodybo
Business
Lebanon,tn
May 2, 2009

Room stunk like it had water damage and

Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Player J
Business
Northport, Al
Nov 20, 2013

Given double beds instead of King as requested..

Only disappointment, did not have a King size bed as requested and confirmed beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Feb 11, 2010

Elegant and Refined

The Sheraton was beautiful, convenient (other than concert traffic when I arrived) and INCREDIBLY elegant. The rooms are expensive feeling- but in a simple, refined way that comes off as classy without feeling elitist. Staff was absolutely excellent including the valet service which was wonderful when I left some things in my car I ended up needing late at night. No problems with noise, etc and the hotel (being as expensive as it is) feels absolutely safe and secure. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is surprising that meals are not in any way included in the expensive rates- but I wasn't there for the food to begin with. The ONLY problem I had was that water in the ENTIRE HOTEL went out for about two and a half hours the night I was there around midnight. All in all, I will definitely be staying at the Sheraton next time I come back to Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

My review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Very nice upon entering--They were slow to check people in--only seedn one girl working.We were sent to our room just to find that the bathroom had flooded, so we called the front desk and was given another room, and with this room we did receive complimentary breakfast for two for our stay. The room was very nice but the air conditioner did not work. We did not feel like moving again so we just dealt with it. Over-all though I thought it was a good and convenient place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is across the street from BJCC and close to 5 points shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2007

Relaxing

Went to concert at BJCC and was a nice convient place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwoods57
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 31, 2014

Great Stay!

I accidentally messed up my reservation and it was taken care of by the hotel without a problem. I thought I was going to have to pay double due to my mistake. Great hotel and very comfy rooms! And the BJCC concert hall is next door if you want to catch a good concert like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top