$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

3 stars
2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North, Birmingham, AL 35203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Great Stay!

I accidentally messed up my reservation and it was taken care of by the hotel without a problem. I... See full review

  • mwoods57
  • Jul 31, 2014
Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment. See full review

  • devans
  • Mar 24, 2014
Updated convention center hotel is the meeting place in Birmingham
Located in the heart of the central business district of Birmingham, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel features a fitness center, an indoor pool and easy access to the nearby entertainment district of Five Points. One of Alabama's best-known convention hotels, the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel is connected to the convention center and hooked up for business, with numerous corporate and government offices less than one mile away.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Heated indoor pool and fitness center
  • Connected to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Allow pets of up to 80 pounds (no deposit with credit card)
Rooms
The Sheraton Birmingham Hotel offers 757 rooms and suites that all feature signature Sweet Sleeper Beds, with pillowtop mattresses and luxurious duvets. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, makeup/shaving mirror, coffee-maker, safe and flat-screen television. Bathrooms boast signature amenities. Choose from a balcony or atrium view at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel.
Features
Guests of the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel never need to leave the premises. The Atrium Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Casey's Sports Bar and Grill serves up dishes like burgers and ribs for lunch, and dinner. Enjoy cocktails with colleagues in the lobby at Moretti's and on the way out the door in the morning, La Tazza has coffee and a quick bite. Guests can also exercise at the on-site fitness facility, or go for a swim in the indoor heated pool.
Transportation
  • Birmingham International Airport (4 mi/6.4km)
Attractions
  • Alabama Sports Hall of Fame (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • McWane Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Five Points South Historic District (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Birmingham Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Oxmoor Valley (14 mi/22.5km)
Business
  • In-room Internet service (daily fee applies)
  • Offers 315,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and dedicated executive meeting specialist on staff
  • Sheraton Link 24-hour business center with free Internet, boarding pass printing, faxing and copies
  • Skyway access to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex

Hotel Map

33.5249 -86.8106
Area served
Birmingham, Homewood, Hoover, Mountain Brook, Vestavia
Nearby airports
Bessemer Airport, (EKY), 10.00, MI; Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport, (BHM), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Birmingham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bartow Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Legion Field: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer mom PTC
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 23, 2014

Cheer weekend

Fabulous being able to go to BJCC without ever going outside. Beautiful accomadations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Player J
Northport, Al
Nov 20, 2013

Given double beds instead of King as requested..

Only disappointment, did not have a King size bed as requested and confirmed beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx Hanson
Texas
Dec 14, 2009

Keep an eye on $$ in restaurant

I thought the hotel was great, except for a server in the restaurant - Atrium Cafe. While I gave her an 18 percent tip, I found out that a $7.50 charge was added to my purchase without my approval. When I asked about the charge, I got the run around and no resolution before leaving the hotel. Watch out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 10, 2010

What a beautiful hotel!

Our room was so clean! The bed was very comfortable. How nice to get a good night's sleep while staying at a hotel. The employees were very professional, kind and always willing to help in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

My review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

The Sheraton was a very nice hotel. The rooms were large, well appointed, and super clean. My daughter especially liked the indoor pool and hot tub. There are two restaraunts to choose from, one a sports bar and grill with reasonalbly priced food, and then another more formal one with entres ranging from $15-40. Then there's always room service if you prefer, but get ready to spend a little more! We ordered room service and were very pleased. The food arrived promptly and was very good. The staff were very friendly and accomadating, especially the welcoming staff ie: bellboy, valet parking attendants. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a Subway right outside the hotel on the ground floor if you prefer a sandwich rather than a big meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric from Lima
Business
Lima, OH, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Exceeded all expectations

I only have positive thoughts related to this fine hotel. I wish that there would have more restaurants within walking distance but it was built to be next to the convention center so I understand that logic and don't fault the hotel. The airport shuttle was timely and dependable. It was the staff I encountered that were all so helpful and courteous that stand out though. A great hotel for anyone visiting Birmingham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
devans
Business
Indiana
Mar 24, 2014

Business Perfect

Very efficient staff. Business friendly environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abilene
Jun 16, 2008

A sight for sore eyes

I don't know how I would rate this hotel if I hadn't had the bus trip from HECK to get there. After 18 hrs on a greyhound bus and getting VOMITTED ON (yes, you heard me) -- opening up the hotel room door to the cool, cozy, comfortable luxery waiting for me was like an oasis. Room service was wonderful, the beds were cushy, soft & comfy and the staff was super polite & accomodating. It was a GREAT trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a WONDERFUL knitting shop called Knit Nouveau within three miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobertDTH
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great!

Great Stay! Had a wonderful time while there and the Civil Rights Institute is amazing! 16th Street Baptist Church as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little breakfast place is very close and opens early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwoods57
Jackson, MS
Jul 31, 2014

Great Stay!

I accidentally messed up my reservation and it was taken care of by the hotel without a problem. I thought I was going to have to pay double due to my mistake. Great hotel and very comfy rooms! And the BJCC concert hall is next door if you want to catch a good concert like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search